Dr. Sharon Barnes MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Owasso, OK

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.8)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
I seriously do not recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen this woman for several years and I am left almost speechless regarding her behavior and conduct at the majority of my visits to her. One visit she seems to attempt some level of curteousy and the next is like seeing an evil clone. Most visits are the latter. Undeniably rude, discriminatory, judgmental, and extends unbelievable inappropriate behavior...at least that is how she has repeatedly been towards me. I honestly would never recommend her to anyone for any reason. See someone else seriously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 18th, 2016
Very rude
Called and made an appointment with her office for a follow up visit that the urgent care wanted me to make . Was called later on that night from Dr. Barnes freaking out saying her staff made a mistake in scheduling and how her staff should have known better then to make the mistake. I actually didn't realize it was dr. Barnes until I called the office the next day to complain about how rude this person was. I was in complete shock that a doctor would be freaking out at such a minor mistake and the amount of disrespect she has for her staff behind their back. I encourage all to not use this doctor, she has some major anger issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Dr. Barnes is thorough and cares for her patients.
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barnes is a beautiful person inside and out. I really felt she wanted to help me to reach my goal of losing weight. She said many of my other prob ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
She will only deal with what she wants to handle. Wrote exceptionally rude notes regarding me & my care on my chart. Find any doctor but her....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Ms
Love her. She is thorough and listens to what I have to say. Tells it like it is and she is the kind of Dr. I was hoping for when I relocated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Barnes has always cared for my family and is professional but down to earth.. She has been right on knowing what is going on with us!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2011
Ace
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Barnes for approximately 8 years now and would not know where I would go if I had to change doctors!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2008
The BEST
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Barnes takes time with me and my husband. Without her we would not have found his heart condition and got right to cardiology. She always strives to be on time and explain our problems to us. we recommnd her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017

3.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sharon Barnes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Owasso, OK.