The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sharon Barnes Is this you?
  • 19
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sharon Barnes?


30 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

I seriously do not recommend

I have seen this woman for several years and I am left almost speechless regarding her behavior and conduct at the majority of my visits to her. One visit she seems to attempt some level of curteousy and the next is like seeing an evil clone. Most visits are the latter. Undeniably rude, discriminatory, judgmental, and extends unbelievable inappropriate behavior...at least that is how she has repeatedly been towards me. I honestly would never recommend her to anyone for any reason. See someone else seriously.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 18th, 2016

Very rude

Called and made an appointment with her office for a follow up visit that the urgent care wanted me to make . Was called later on that night from Dr. Barnes freaking out saying her staff made a mistake in scheduling and how her staff should have known better then to make the mistake. I actually didn't realize it was dr. Barnes until I called the office the next day to complain about how rude this person was. I was in complete shock that a doctor would be freaking out at such a minor mistake and the amount of disrespect she has for her staff behind their back. I encourage all to not use this doctor, she has some major anger issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

Dr. Barnes is thorough and cares for her patients.

Dr. Barnes is a beautiful person inside and out. I really felt she wanted to help me to reach my goal of losing weight. She said many of my other prob ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

She will only deal with what she wants to handle. Wrote exceptionally rude notes regarding me & my care on my chart. Find any doctor but her....

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

Ms

Love her. She is thorough and listens to what I have to say. Tells it like it is and she is the kind of Dr. I was hoping for when I relocated.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2011

Dr Barnes has always cared for my family and is professional but down to earth.. She has been right on knowing what is going on with us!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2011

Ace

I have been seeing Dr. Barnes for approximately 8 years now and would not know where I would go if I had to change doctors!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2008

The BEST

Dr Barnes takes time with me and my husband. Without her we would not have found his heart condition and got right to cardiology. She always strives to be on time and explain our problems to us. we recommnd her highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

2.0 Rating

December 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sharon Barnes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Owasso, OK.

  • Dr. Matthew Johnston

    Dr. Matthew Johnston

    Family Medicine

    Owasso, OK 0 mi

    4.5
    (16)
    20
  • Dr. Joseph Koenig

    Dr. Joseph Koenig

    Family Medicine

    Owasso, OK 0 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    26
  • Dr. Gary Cannon

    Dr. Gary Cannon

    Family Medicine

    Owasso, OK 0 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    39