The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sharon Diamond Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sharon Diamond?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sharon Diamond?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2013

Don't ever go to that office. They take your money (about 1000) for a visit and have no respect after they get it. They don't take insurance, just your money and then they have no interest or respect after that. Ive never encountered anything like it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2013

BEST DOCTOR!!!

I've been with Dr. Diamond for more than 20 years. She's the best around. I've been to numerous ob/gyn before her and found them all to rush you out, and sometimes with the wrong diagnosis. Dr. Diamond is gentle, she spends time listening to what you have to say and she addresses the issues either by sending you for more tests, referral of a specialist, or gives you her best medical advice. Her staff is courteous, and quick. There is never a waiting period in her waiting area (well sometimes for about 3-5 minutes or so to complete forms). She is always on time because of her efficient staff. I am so happy to have found her, and have recommended her to many, many of my friends. It is always a pleasant visit for an unpleasant type of exam.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

Terrific Doctor

I've been a patient of Dr. Diamond for over 17 years. She has not only provided me with wonderful, caring, compassionate service, she's done the same for several close friends I have recommended. I can' timagine trusting my care to anyone else in the city.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2012

Best doctor in the city!!!!

When I entered this office, I received a warm welcome from the staff. They are so kind. They are very professional and they know what they're doing...especially the amazing medical assistants. Dr. Diamond is very knowledgeable and was able to answer every question I had. She is very kind as well. Now I look forward to my routine check-ups! Dr. Diamond is the best doctor I've ever had! :)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

Dr. Diamond is an excellent doctor. Whoever speaks bad of this doctor or her staff are just absurd. The wait time I have never heard of waiting in this office once you arrive you are seen right away. The environment of this office is truly amazing. The staff are always so kind and professional. I have been a patient of doctor diamond for years and couldn't be happier.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2011

I find it hard to believe that Dr. Diamond has any positive reviews. The few times I saw her, she was abrupt, fairly brutal with the speculum and had such a poor bedside manner that I was shocked. I subsequently switched to Downtown Women's Ob/Gyn, and it was an overwhelmingly positive experience to see Dr. Goodstein. It's also fair to note that while I was sitting in their waiting room with a handful of other patients, I heard the staff speaking in loud voices about other patients, one of whom was a celebrity. I'm sure you can find a more compassionate doctor elsewhere, who's at least as experienced as Dr. Diamond.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2011

A real gem. Has her patients best interests at heart and really strives to get to know you over time. So caring, a real person who doesn't distance herself from her patients. Love her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sharon Diamond is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Joan Berman

    Dr. Joan Berman

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (36)
    39
  • Dr. Lorraine Chrisomalis Valasiadis

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0.02 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    27
  • Dr. Robert Morris

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0.02 mi

    56