Dr. Sharon Dreeben MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 19.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Parking, location, convenience, facility, staff, equipment, and above all the Doctor's brilliance and skills as a surgeon. She figured out a set of complex issues with my shattered ankle/leg and rebuilt it, including bone, ligament, tendon, a metal plate, and internal tensioner. She fit me into her schedule and did surgery the following day. She's a professional that and should be held in the highest regard.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Poor Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so disappointed by Dr. Dreeben. She spent less than 5 minutes with me. She did not answer any of my questions, but instead rushed me out the door. She sent me for an MRI, and said she would call me that afternoon with the results. When I didn't hear from her, I called her office. The receptionist said that my MRI results were in, and that she would remind Dr. Dreeben to call me. She never called. I was disappointed to learn that Dr. Dreeben does not care about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and professional. Great staff. Highly recommend her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2013
Caring Doctor, went extra mile!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met with Dr. Dreeben this week, was impressed by her expertise and her confident treatment plan of my complicated break. When my insurance presented problematic issues, she and her great staff really worked quickly and found a way to get my surgery scheduled quickly! It was obvious that they cared about me and getting me on the road to recovery as soon as possible. It's such a relief to have been referred to Dr. Dreeben. I feel totally confident with her ability surgery plan! She's a great doctor! I'm not nervous anymore!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
dan koser
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr.drebeen its excellent.I cannot imagine having a better doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 25th, 2011
Ankle
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to her and she gave me the wrong advice and I could have needed unecessary surgery. I then went to another doctor who gave me the correct advice and I got better. She may be pleasant but was not a good doctor for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
Parking
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beware of parking situation!!!! Total rip off and no validation, at least doctor should pay half of the cost like most other physicians in La Jolla. Doctor makes you wait then this is a way offset the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2010
Very skilled surgeon
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dreeben is exceedingly professional. She is the surgeon that all the surgoens use for their own families when there are foot and ankle issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2009
I can walk painfree now
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dreeben replaced the dead bone in my ankle with bone from a donor's knee a few years back. I could barely walk a city block before her very skillful surgery. I just got back from walking the Great Wall of China for my 60th birthday, and even though we walked and climbed for several hours, I have no pain. Because of her expertise I can live a normal life now. I've met other people that had the same problem, and their doctors simply fused the ankle giving them limited movement with the ankle. I'm as good as new. I would recommend her to anyone!!!!The day of surgery she actually walked with me and held my hand as they were putting me to sleep because I was so nervous about the surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Dreeben! She is by far the best orthopaedic surgeon I have been to. I think people mistake her professionalism for being rude, but she just takes the situation and your health very seriously. She gets me in when I need to see her, and takes as much time as necessary to explain everything to me and make me feel comfortable. I have been going to her for about 4 years and I can tell you we laugh every time I'm in her office. Yes, it took a while for her to warm up, but she is genuinely a very nice, caring, and sweet woman. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 16th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel that Dr. Dreeben overstaffs her patients at times and everytime I've been in there I have waited overall each time 45 minutes in the waiting room and 30 in the room. She needs to give her patients quality time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sharon Dreeben, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Hans Anderson

44 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rodney Henderson

22 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. A Rosenfield

24 years experience

4.3 of 5