Dr. Sharon Eskam MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 2.0)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    60%
  • Wait Time 28.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Great visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the pleasure of seeing Dr. Eskam and she is the best. She is so caring and comforting each visit. I'm glad I made the choice to go with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2013
Way below average
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was not helpful and had an incorrect diagnosis and wasted my time and my money
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2013
Yucky doctor makes me uncomfortable
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was sweet to the point of grotesqueness and took forever to perform a routine examination. She seemed clumsy and out of sorts. I am not sure what her problem is but she makes me uncomfortable and I will not go back. Ugggh
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Run
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having a miscarriage and undergoing a D&C and waking up in the recovery room Eskam said to me--"you can always adopt." How comforting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Did very little to help me
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She wasn't informative and I wasted a lot of time considering an option that wasn't the best one for me. After finding this out, I switched doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
doesn't know her stuff
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My breech baby turned and I didn't need a cesarean after all she said. Well my baby turned again and then I had an emergency cesarean after going through hours of labor. No wonder when I made my first appointment she had all the open time slots.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2011
Get a 2nd opinion
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I strongly advise getting a second opinion about any ultrasounds she reads for you. You can trust her to read your pregnancy test accurately but beyond that....don't.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2010
Physician you can trust in Cheyenne
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eskam is a wonderful physician that you can trust with your life and the life of your unborn child. She is diligent in watching for problems and attentive when you speak. She knows when things are out of her scope of practice and is always willing to make a referral when needed. This whole practice is wonderful. Good experience during a difficult time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2009
judy
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very nice doctor, explained everything very well. really helped me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sharon Eskam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cheyenne, WY.

Doctor

Dr. David Lind

33 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Philip Wagner

29 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maryellen Foley

29 years experience

5.0 of 5