Dr. Sharon Eskam MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Cheyenne, WY

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 1.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    60%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Great visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the pleasure of seeing Dr. Eskam and she is the best. She is so caring and comforting each visit. I'm glad I made the choice to go with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
Way below average
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was not helpful and had an incorrect diagnosis and wasted my time and my money
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2013
Yucky doctor makes me uncomfortable
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was sweet to the point of grotesqueness and took forever to perform a routine examination. She seemed clumsy and out of sorts. I am not sure what her problem is but she makes me uncomfortable and I will not go back. Ugggh
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
Run
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having a miscarriage and undergoing a D&C and waking up in the recovery room Eskam said to me--"you can always adopt." How comforting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
Did very little to help me
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She wasn't informative and I wasted a lot of time considering an option that wasn't the best one for me. After finding this out, I switched doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
doesn't know her stuff
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My breech baby turned and I didn't need a cesarean after all she said. Well my baby turned again and then I had an emergency cesarean after going through hours of labor. No wonder when I made my first appointment she had all the open time slots.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2011
Get a 2nd opinion
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I strongly advise getting a second opinion about any ultrasounds she reads for you. You can trust her to read your pregnancy test accurately but beyond that....don't.

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2010
Physician you can trust in Cheyenne
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eskam is a wonderful physician that you can trust with your life and the life of your unborn child. She is diligent in watching for problems and attentive when you speak. She knows when things are out of her scope of practice and is always willing to make a referral when needed. This whole practice is wonderful. Good experience during a difficult time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2009
judy
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very nice doctor, explained everything very well. really helped me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sharon Eskam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cheyenne, WY.