Dr. Sharon Goldstein MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.2)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 19.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic surgeon! !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent young Surgeon, puts one at ease immediately. Answers any and all questions. Will definitely recommend her and staff to all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
Excellent Surgeon & Great Bedside Manner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm writing this review about 3 weeks post-surgery. Before I write my review, it's important to know that I didn't have a seamless procedure. I had a laparascopic gallbladder removal with a complication that necessitated a hospital stay and second surgery 3 days after the first. Even with the complication, I still have complete confidence in Dr. Goldstein. During my initial office visit, the doctor took the time to explain my condition and discuss the recommended procedure and associated risks. The office staff couldn't have been more helpful in the process. The doctor spent ample time with me, answered all of my questions, and I was very confident in her abilities and enjoyed her personality, even after reading some questionable reviews online. The day of surgery, Dr. Goldstein talked to my family and I and explained how the process would go. She was understanding and caring in listening to our concerns. When I returned to the hospital, Dr. Goldstein couldn't have been more professional and prompt in treating my condition and getting me back on my feet. Throughout the process, she was totally honest with my family and I about my situation, which was something that we really appreciated. On a related note, I'm very surprised at some of the reviews that have been left. I can be a bit overly-sensitive, but there wasn't a point in time where I felt that Dr. Goldstein was anything but totally personable, understanding, and empathetic. If I need to have another surgical procedure, Dr. Goldstein's office will be the first place that I call for help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
Best surgeon I have had in the past three years.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a 61 year old female who was scared to death to see another surgeon, but I was diagnosed with an incisional hernia and the need of a panniculectomy. This is my 3rd surgery (knee and foot) in the past 3 years and I was hoping to find a caring surgeon again. Fortunately, I found Dr. Goldstein. From the first appointment to my follow up visits, her care and understanding were utmost professional. She explained in laymans terms how she and my other surgeon would do the operations at the same time. I had confidence in her because of the respect she showed me. One of her attributes I respected was her frankness regarding the seriousness of my surgery and what I had to do to prepare for it and the 6mth recuperation. I found a lot of people don't like being told what is expected on the patient level so they write bad reviews. I would not have to think twice if I needed a surgeon in her field again. By the way I am not a relative of hers. Kudos to Dr. Goldstein.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2013
An exceptional surgeon- inspired complete confidence at every step
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goldstein recently performed my surgery and I could not have asked for a more competent, compassionate, extrordinary surgeon. A total perfectionist and the consumate professional. Took a great deal of time to explain the planned procedure, treated my spouse and extended family with the utmost respect and answered all of our questions with patience and compassion. If it hadn't been for her total professionalism and caring manner , we would have not had the peace of mind that kept us all going through this epsiode with my health. Any future surgical needs that our family may have will be addressed only by this truly wonderful surgeon. This is the surgeon you want...look no further.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an appointment today with Dr.Goldstein. I don't know about all of those negative comments, but my experience today was both very professional and courteous. She is a wonderful person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Don't believe the 3 star rating. She must have friends reviewing her. She is rude, condescending, unprofessional, and interpersonally incompetent. This is worst than poor bedside manner. As patients, we have a right to be treated with dignity and respect. GENERAL surgeons are a dime a dozen. You'll regret it if you don't find another one. Anyone has to be better than this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
A true gem
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had some minor surgery done by Dr. Goldstein last year. I have never met a surgeon that was so down to earth and easy to talk to. Her skill and professionalism was top notch
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
Was not impressed by her bedside manners. It is ashame to see a professional treat an elderly individual with such disrespect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2011
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This woman is rude! I will never return to this hospital as she has left me with a bad taste. She was condescending, annoyed, rude, and utterly insulting in her tone. I don't know who she thinks she is but I will NEVER Recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate, smart physician. She is honest and upfront. She is accomodating and kind. Dr Goldstein made every effort to communicate with my family and with me about my illness and I received top of the line care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2011
Find someone else.
This is the least professional medical person I've ever dealt with. She is rude and verbally abusive (hard to belive, I know, but true). My mother was admitted through the emergency room and was assigned this person. Fortunately, she was able to delay surgery, was admitted to another hospital, and found another surgeon. The difference/ improvement in the quality of the doctor was astonishing. Do yourself a favor, find someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sharon Goldstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Rebecca Edmonds

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Bartels

27 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lawrence Biskin

33 years experience

4.1 of 5