ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sharon Greggs Is this you?
  • 10
  • 3
  • 5
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sharon Greggs?


25 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

very caring

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

VERY UNHAPPY

I have been going to Dr. Greggs for about 15 years. I love her as a Doctor but in these last few years her staff has become so very rude and non caring. Because of this I am in the process of finding another doctor. Everytime I go to see Dr. Greggs I have to call and make sure she's running on time. I called before hand to make sure she would be there before taking off from work and was told yes she's on time today but when I got there I was told that she's running about 2 hours behind. Why wasn't I told this when I called the office to verify 20 minutes prior to driving up to the office? They have no respect for your time. My last vist lasted 2 1/2 hours. Who does that? So after over 15 years I'm saying goodbye to Dr. Greggs and her rude staff. She really needs to get ride of her current staff and get a whole new staff. If you don't mind the long wait and the rude staff this is the place for you... if not, I'd advise you to go see another doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 30th, 2011

7 years!

I have been seeing Dr Greggs for 7 years now. She has delivered 2 of my children and will deliver my 3rd in November. While her office staff has their on and off days Dr. Greggs remains the same. She is a very caring, thorough, and sensitive doctor. You may wait an hour to see her but when it's your turn she will NOT rush through your appointment. Thus her being a little behind schedule. Some people want convenience, I on the other hand will wait to see a Doctor I trust and I know will take her time with me. To each their own!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2010

i never saw the doctor, she is always busy. the nurse is very rude
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2010

Worst medical experience ever!

I visited Dr. Greggs for a routine pap smear. From the very first visit, the staff was rude. Because of an abnormal pap smear, I had to go back for further tests. My test results were given to me over the phone and very limited information was offered. The person giving me my test results was rude and uncaring. When I called back to ask a few questions about my diagnosis, the person responded rudely that she had asked me when she called if I had any questions and seemed annoyed that I called back. I requested that they send my lab results to a different doctor so that I could get a second opinion and they made me jump through hoops and tried to convince me that "I could not get a second opinion" for what I had (Dysplasia) and that it would be a waste of time and money if I went to a different doctor. In addition, she insensitively reminded me that I had a "very severe" form of dysplasia and if I did not get surgery in the next two weeks it could develop into cancer. All of this was relayed to me over the phone in a very uncaring manner. She never normalized my experience/possible diagnosis. If anything, she offered me only the worst possible scenario and was negative about my prognosis. It was as if she was trying to increase my stress and worry about my diagnosis. The doctor never sat down with me to discuss my options, everything was done over the phone by a staff or nurse (not sure what her title is). I switched to a different doctor and my experience with her has been like night and day. I love my new doctor!! She has been very caring and has answered all of my questions!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2010

No Emotions, plain bussines

There are plenty of good docs avoid this one!!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2009

Dr. Greggs good--everything else TERRIBLE

-Dr. Greggs herself is amazing HOWEVER--The office staff is VERY rude and unprofessional. They overbook their office to the point where there are no seats left in the waiting room and the wait time EVERYTIME is 1 hour to 1 1/2 hours.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sharon Greggs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Tanuja Rajpal

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    20
  • Dr. Ronald Kapusta

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    53
  • Dr. Lionel Reiman

    Dr. Lionel Reiman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    48