Dr. Sharon Griffith MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology New York, NY

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    27%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    45%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 40.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Terrible "Director"
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was disgusting. I've never had such a horrible experience. She was very rude and insisted on throwing her title in my face when I told her I did not want her assistant In The room during my exam. She told me that's how things have been done, clearly lying in my face! I've been a patient at CHN Tremont for almost a decade. She has a bad attitude, a receptionist even told me she threw a pen at her out of frustration. She made me feel horrible. She started discussing my sexual history in from of the assistant without even telling me who she was or why she was there. Then when I asked her why she would do such a thing, her response was "oh I didn't even realize she was there". How did you not realize she was there m, but argued with me as to why she should be present? To pass you utensils? Grow up "director". I'm embarrassed, angry, and will not let this go. Period.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Not pleased
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am not pleased with her demeanor. Very rude, always appears in a rush, and easily frustrated. You become afraid to ask a question, bc she'll give you a annoyed/disgusted look.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
One of the most heartless doctors
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There's really nothing good I can say about Doctor Griffith. She's has the most defensive attitude and made me felt like I wasted my time with her. Ugly attitude always seems to be in a rush. I really dont recommend her not even to my worst enemy. I dont understand how heartless doctors make it in practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
SHOULD NOT BE IN PRACTICE.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
A CONSISTENT HORRIBLE Experience!! UNWELCOMING, EXTREMELY POOR Professionalism. Uninformative, Uncaring, Insensitive, Defensive, Argumentative. Poor listening and social skills. Had to change Dr. ASAP! She needs major coaching in attending and providing service to patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not visit this doctor! Very bad experience- rude and arrogant attitude, I felt extremely uncomfortable during the visit- she has pushed the speclum inside with no consideration for any pain. She could not answer for my questions and I was very dissapointed by her limited knowledge about the female body. I also found Malpractice History online about Dr. Sharon L.Griffit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sharon Griffith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.