The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sharon Hrabovsky Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 16
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
30 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sharon Hrabovsky?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

A talented surgeon and compassionate doctor

Posted on November 15th, 2017

Dr. Hrabovsky really cares about her patients. She goes out of her way to give them the time that they -- and their medical problems -- need (which is why you may end up waiting a little longer). She has treated several members of my family. After surgeries, and after waiting for the surgery to heal, you cannot see the scars.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very unprofessional

Posted on October 5th, 2017

Dr. Hrabovsky barged into a private family conversation while we were in the waiting room. She berated them and told them that they "don't know anything and should just shut up" What doctor says that to a patients family?! I have never experienced anything like this from a doctor before and was completely thrown back by how rude and nasty she was. The people she was berating weren't causing any kind of disturbance, they were simply just talking among themselves. The woman said that she is allowed to talk as she pleases since there are no laws against it, and the doctor responded "Yeah well people are allowed to have guns too but it doesn't mean they should" Or something along those lines. When I tell you that it was extremely unprofessional and the most bizarre, rude behavior coming from a doctor. Apparently this doctor has some personal issues that she should think about working out before seeing patients.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful caring doctor & staff

Posted on April 4th, 2013

Every doctor's office should be as caring & efficient as Dr. Hrabovsky's. Her skill in this field is excellent. The incision on my face is perfectly healing much to my relief. Doctor & staff take a lot of time explaining each procedure and answer all questions. Follow up care is excellent. The waiting area is comfortable for patient & family member. If you need skin cancer surgery, this is the perfect office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Label Dependant

Posted on August 13th, 2010

Immature. Very good at her specialty but seems to be very worried about competitors. Dr. Hrabovsky has very efficient staff but seems to be a control freek and won't let her staff help her in time management even though they all seem quite able.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Awsom Doctor

Posted on July 16th, 2010

The overall experience I had with DR.Sharon Hrabovsky was great. The most thing I liked with DR. Hrabovsky is she always review your lastvisit and talk to you, as you were being seen this visit. DR. always told you whatto look for or anything that may be ofconcern till the next visit. I would highly recommed this DR. toany one who is in need of a Dermatologist. I would recommond you see DR.Hrabovskybefore going to anyone else. I found thatmy experience is that you can tell thatshe knows what she is talking about. ThisDR. is very polite and great beb side manners. They went out of there way in getting my next appointment. Let me tellyou in my experience with this DR. isawsome. Give her a try.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2010

I have been subjected to many surgeries in my life; however, never have I been treated as well as I was in Dr. Hrabovsky's office. No arrogance, no pretense, just wonderful care. I highly recommend Dr. Hrabovsky.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rating system does not go high enough

Posted on February 15th, 2009

Your ratig system does not go high enough to fully rate not only Dr Hrabovsky but her entire office staff. Her professionalism and caring manner is stellar!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sharon Hrabovsky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sewickley, PA.