ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sharon Kaminer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sharon Kaminer?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Not friendly at all

Posted on January 26th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2016

Dr. Kaminer sees my 3-year-old grandson for ASD. She has always been wonderful and patient with him. She is very attentive to both parents as well as me, the Grandma at each visit. She even pays attention to his twin brother so he will not feel left out. She patiently answers all of our questions and is very attentive to all of our concerns at each visit. Thankful for her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Registered Nurse

Posted on September 12th, 2014

Dr. Kaminer has horrible bedside manner. She was rude and condescending and my 8yr old son(her patient) even said to me when she left the room "Mom, she seems really mean". I really don't like to report this, however, Dr Kaminer is actually employed in the same Palmetto Health network that I am employed, and she clearly does not uphold and work by our company's vision and standards for our patients. Time to retire, Dr. Kaminer!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful.

Posted on January 19th, 2013

She was dismissive, condescending, and had the worst bedside manner of any pediatric specialist I have seen. She made our ten year old feel as if he was doing something wrong. We were very close to leaving the office during our visit. We are personally offended by her and would strongly suggest not bothering to make an appointment with her. In the meantime, as soon as we get our sons health problems under control, we will be contacting anyone that will listen about her unprofessional, and awful behavior.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An outstanding pediatric cardiologist

Posted on November 23rd, 2010

Dr. Kaminer is above all else a highly qualified and respected practionier in her field of medicine. In all my encounters with her, she remains professional, caring, attentive, and knowledgeable in her area of expertise. She is one of only a few doctors that has provided me with second and third opinions to help in decisions regarding my health care. I have the utmost respect for her and her practice and would highly recommend her to any parents who have children with congenital or othe heart issues.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rudest doctor I've ever seen

Posted on May 18th, 2010

This doctor walked into our visit with an attitude - she admonished my husband for having a cell phone and all but attacked my son before even saying hello to us. Fortunately, she was able to drop the attitude before our visit was done and even more fortunate we don't need to make a return visit. If my son required further medical care with a cardiologist it would NOT be under her care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 26th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sharon Kaminer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, SC.