Dr. Sharon Leano MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Sacramento, CA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (+ 0.2)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    42%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 24.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Awesome Medical Staff
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office has caring, knowledgeable medical staff. But to go here you have to be prepared to deal with front office and billing. Rude. Rude Rude. They don'the care if you are their or not. Don'the listen. I ran a medical office for many years and would not put up with Heather or Crispy and their attitude. Dr's wake up!@
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2016
Best pain management in Sacramento area
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although government involvement now limits pain management effectiveness Dr. Leano helps as much as she can and I have found goes above and beyond to help as much as is possible. She is very professional and listens to the patient. She has been very helpful for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After reading all the reviews of the different post on Dr. Leano, I must admit the wait time was about 25 mintues, but I must say Dr. Leano isn't so pleasant herself and someone had posted something about only seeing her once in their vist and after that and on they saw the LPN for Dr. Leano and I have to agree wit that person on that because it's true. I saw her on my first vist and has never saw her afterward. She and her crew or whaterver you call them (The LPN) doesn't seems to know what they're doing and has no compassion for others pain they're in and going through, and no I'm not a druggie or one of those people who are on drug badly, or addicted to pain meds., but like someone who post something earlier about she or they don't know yoyr pain unless they've experience server chronic pain themselves. To know about pain they have to have had some type of physical ppan with their body itself. Not very friendly in manners ascwell. I can only speak on my experience and what I saw with my eyes and ears, that's all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Excellent physician
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Leano is skillful, prompr, courteous and excellent in her field of pain management. She monitors my pain levels and surgically replaced my intrathecal pump. She's both professional and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor prejudged me before I got there. Would NOT listen to me about my pain. She did not follow through with what she said she would do. She treated me like I was a drug addict. I gave up half way through the appt as she knew all and I could tell she had never really been in pain or understood people in pain. Terrible bedside manner. Will never go back to her let her touch me. Very non caring person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2010
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice to see a person this Dr. actually helped. Not in my case. I am tied in to this clinic due to insurance or I would NEVER return. This Dr. does NOT seem to know her stuff. She does NOT take into consideration methods already proven unsuccessful, and her office staff is not able to think further than a text book answer to figure any kind of problem out. They appear to be annoyed when asked for assistance. Personally, I can not wait to be able to discontinue my visits. So far, not one visit has proven helpful, except getting scripts for drugs. Which I DON'T WANT!

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2010
Know's her stuff
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been scared to have done what she did but she made me feel at ease and kept the discomfort level the best she could, I know that in my heart if not for her I would be looking at suffering the rest of my life. She is giving me hope with procedures that can help me hopefully,Thank you for caring Dr. Leano
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sharon Leano, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sacramento, CA.