Dr. Sharon Lynch MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Kansas City, KS

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 61 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.7)

61 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    46%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 36.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
Dr. Lynch, Does not involve herself with other doctors that her patients have to see. Such as, my primary Dr. has called several times but Dr. Lynch does not return her calls. This has happened with other Doctors that care for me. It saddens me!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Helpful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lynch and her staff were great to work with, they actually made you feel like they cared. They understand the frustrations of dealing with MS, and treatment limitations, They don't give false hope, just the truth. Her staff is working hard to new medications prescribed and accepted through insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Horrible Bed Side Manners
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has NO business seeing patients. Condescending, short, rude, devastating to sensitive people especially with Aspergers. She is curt, acts like you are wasting her time (I guess she forgets she is being HIGHLY paid)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2016
Another Arrogant Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Lynch by another neurologist after they believed I have MS. After waiting 6 months to get into her she completely wasted my time by telling me that all of my symptoms were in my head and by NOT mentioning that I have an archnoid cyst on my brain that I found accidentally by requesting the information from KU to login to my medical records online. The cyst could be causing some of my symptoms. I am still waiting to see my new neurologist because it has taken Lynch weeks to release my medical records after signing a release form. I am saddened but in a way relieved to know I am not the only one that was treated like this by her. She made me feel horrible about myself and I could not believe a doctor would tell me 30+ symptoms were in my head. Her bedside manner is the worst I have ever seen in a medical professional and I feel sorry for anyone that has ever had to deal with what I went through.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 21st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would like to know if anyone really reads theses reviews?? I've been going to Dr. Lynch for a long time and now it's becoming a routine with her. Here are some things she should try changing. For example, better Eye contact, being more personable, Compassionate, answer questions without the condescending voice, put forth more in information regarding MS., and not make the patient feel rushed. I understand that she sees several people in a week, but that's not the people with MS fault. It's the staff that makes these appointments and of course Dr, Lynch. I have spoken to several people regarding our concerns and yes we have talked about finding another Doctor but when a few people tried to fine another Dr. They got a black lash from Dr. Lynch. As for myself, I guess I'll put up with her routine because I do not have enough energy..physical or emotional to find another Doctor. When I first met her she was such an Compassionate person and doctor but I don't know what happened. Again, please tell me if someone read these because I truly believe changes need to be made. I know Dr. Lynch is well known and is the leading expert on MS, but the people that have MS truly know the disease because we live with it!. I think the next time she speaks to me in her hurtful and condescending voice I will remind her of the "oath" she took "Do no harm" and believe that would include "words".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not go to her

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lynch had poor people skills - should not try to see so many patients in one day. No reason to wait 1 hour plus to see her. Also very rude and distant. I'm aware it is an incurable illness, but don't need to feel hopeless. I'm perfectly capable of functioning well and happily. She should do her research and not interact with patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Kk
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lynch is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lacking people skills. I left feeling worse about my condition. Walks in the room without any greeting - abruptly leaves the room when she is finished. Very rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If i could give zero stars, I would. She is horrible and rude. She makes you feel dumb for needing a neurologist. I fired her as my neuro.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first made comments about Dr. Lynch, it was after a serious operation to remove a large brain tumor that did not go well. There were serious complications that left me with physical disabilities and memory loss. Not only do I remember very little before the operation, I recall almost nothing after it. I did not give her high marks. There are huge gaps in my memory that span months if not years. There were also several operations, doctors, nurses, anesthesiologists, etc. involved. I simply have no memory of much of what happened. It would be unfair of me to put the entire blame on Dr. Lynch. I based my initial comments on a comparison of my condition prior to the operation to my present one, which is very poor. My words were a combination of anger, frustration, and depression. I regret giving Dr. Lynch such low marks. She is a fine and and comment doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sharon Lynch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kansas City, KS.