Dr. Sharon Marchand MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 38.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait from your appt time at this office is the absolute worst I have ever seen. No matter the time of your appointment plan on 2+ hours total. The dr herself is very kind, understanding an attentive. Can't say the same for the office staff, unfortunately so good luck if choosing this route for your dermatology care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Marchand is very thorough and she wonderful bedside manner. Her staff is courteous, kind and efficient. I will never change dermatologists. Love her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Definitely worth the wait!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Recently had my first visit with Dr. Marchand and was VERY pleasantly surprised. It did take a while to get an appointment but I think that may be due to the thoroughness of the care provided keeping her office filled. Very current on new medications will be getting me on a new biologic for psoriasis that was only approved by the FDA about 6 weeks ago. Also offers laser treatment that few other local physicians do. I think that speaks to the quality of training for her staff as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can not say enough wonderful things about Dr. Marchand! I have been her patient for many years and I will never go anywhere else. I had melanoma several years ago, and thanks to her, I caught it early and did not need treatment. She truly cares about her patients and it shows. Love her!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Two other local dermatologists missed my melanoma and she found it. I think that says it all. She is worth every second you have to wait. And truly, sometimes we wait over an hour, and others I've waited only 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2012
LSO
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My entire family goes to Dr. Marchand. It might take a while to get your first appointment, but well worth the wait. Dr. Marchand spends as much time as you need, never rushing to get to another patient. She answers all questions throughly. After an in patient surgery in her office, she called the next morning to ensure that I was ok. Great Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very good at what she does, but the wait is terrible...to get an appointment and once you get there...it takes forever!! I was also told that she could only see me for one thing per appointment...ecsema or moles...seriously??
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 31st, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Expect a very long wait, but at least there's a TV in the examination room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2010
Highly Recommended
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She cares about her patients and is very thorough in her evaluations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sharon Marchand, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Beaumont, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Peter Nelson

11 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Weldon Collins

35 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Janna Nunez-Gussman

17 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor