The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sharon Markovics Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sharon Markovics?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sharon Markovics?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.3 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

great allergy doctors

dr. has treated my daughters and myelf..she and her partner are both excellent allergy specialists...

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

I was very disappointed with the doctor. She was very abrupt and I felt she didn't have good bedside manner. She wanted me to come back for further testing because she has someplace to go. I thought that was so rude I will never ever go back to this doctor again terrible

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

Been a patient for over 25 years. She is an amazing doctor with excellent bedside manner. My parents tell me numerous times that she saved my life with the care she gave me when I was young. I owe a lot to Dr. Markovics and selfishly hope that she never ever retires!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2008

She is amazing!...Her staff is another issue.

I love this doctor. She really knows her stuff; however, it is sometimes difficult to stay with her practice b/c her staff is absolutely terrible. They are either older and cranky know-it-alls, or they are too young and wet behind the ears. If you call the younder staff members and say "Hello, my name is Mr. Smith" they actually aske you to spell the name Smith. I think doctors really need to reccognize that their credentials and expertise are only half the equation. The staff is supposed to represent your professionalism. In this case, her staff is severely lacking.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

4.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sharon Markovics is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manhasset, NY.

  • Dr. James Fagin

    Dr. James Fagin

    Pediatric Allergy, Pediatrics, Allergy and Immunology

    Manhasset, NY 0 mi

    41
  • Dr. Robert Corriel

    Dr. Robert Corriel

    Allergy and Immunology

    Manhasset, NY 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    41
  • Dr. Monika Woroniecka

    Allergy and Immunology, Pediatrics

    Manhasset, NY 0.36 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    27