ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sharon Markovics Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.2
  • 14
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sharon Markovics?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

great allergy doctors

Posted on April 28th, 2016

dr. has treated my daughters and myelf..she and her partner are both excellent allergy specialists...

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2016

I was very disappointed with the doctor. She was very abrupt and I felt she didn't have good bedside manner. She wanted me to come back for further testing because she has someplace to go. I thought that was so rude I will never ever go back to this doctor again terrible

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2012

Been a patient for over 25 years. She is an amazing doctor with excellent bedside manner. My parents tell me numerous times that she saved my life with the care she gave me when I was young. I owe a lot to Dr. Markovics and selfishly hope that she never ever retires!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She is amazing!...Her staff is another issue.

Posted on March 4th, 2008

I love this doctor. She really knows her stuff; however, it is sometimes difficult to stay with her practice b/c her staff is absolutely terrible. They are either older and cranky know-it-alls, or they are too young and wet behind the ears. If you call the younder staff members and say "Hello, my name is Mr. Smith" they actually aske you to spell the name Smith. I think doctors really need to reccognize that their credentials and expertise are only half the equation. The staff is supposed to represent your professionalism. In this case, her staff is severely lacking.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2016

One Star

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sharon Markovics is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manhasset, NY.