Dr. Sharon Mayberry MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.6)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 30.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mayberry operated on my son's back. He had severe scoliosis with 2 angles greater than a 50 degree turn. No he stands straight and tall. While not typical, he gained 2 inches in height after she finished his surgery. She is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Does not care
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited over three hours and looked at my child for less than five minutes and didn't even explain anything. Staff and doctor were very smartaleck about things and when we told doctor about another problem we were concerned about all the doctor had to say was that's just some baby's. I'm sorry but if I want my child looked at please look and do what your paid to do and at least act like you care about the child. Never will we ever be back to this place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She dropped my child during the visit and acted like it was my fault. We went to the emergency room and she didn't even try to check on my child afterwards. You can hear her talking to the staff about personal things while you sit and wait long after your appointment time. She is very selfish.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2013
Paient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is my Doctor for my back surgery and she is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
Awesome Professionalism
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son nursemaid's elbow. She was caring, accurate, and professional. SHe casted his arm for protection.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
I would not recommend this MD.
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this MD. She completely misdiagnosed my son and has a terrible bedside manner. I cant believe this lady treats children. Go to children's hospital if your child needs care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2012
Not good
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor treated me for years and never let on the seriousness of my condition. I have to go through several surgeries to fix what she didn't. I have tarsal coaltion, and my foot may be past the point of no return because she never did anything to fix my foot the way it should have been. If you have any kind of foot problem, I would suggest the Podiatrist Institute out of Atlanta. They are working to fix my feet opposed to just silly pain management operations with long recovery and short results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very smart and helpful. Takes great care of my daughter!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this woman is an exceptional doctor. i am really glad that i was able to get her as my childs orthopedic doctor

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2009
We love our Dr. Mayberry!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Mayberry has been treating my son since he was two days old. He was born with a club foot and Dr. Mayberry came to do his consultation while we were still in the hospital with him. She always takes the time to fully explain everything and answer any additional questions I have for her (even if they don't always apply to Memphis). She is the most caring doctor I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Through her wonderful care of my son I have come to completely trust her. Whatever Dr. Mayberry says goes!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2008
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Mayberry has been treating my 14 month old son for his Clubfoot since he was 8 months old. She is a very caring, compassionate and knowledgeable doctor. I would recommend her to anyone needing a pediatric orthopedic doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2008
Dr. Sharon Mayberry
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Mayberry is an absolutely wonderful doctor. I would recommend her to anyone that is looking for a Pediatric Orthopaedic doctor. My now 16 year old daughter had a slipped growth plate in her hip, and as soon as it was discovered, Dr. Mayberry did surgery on her immediately. And when I say immediately, I mean on a Saturday morning. Some doctors might have waited until Monday. I will always be very grateful for everything she did, and also to her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sharon Mayberry, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.