The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sharon Maza Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sharon Maza?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
40 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

The Amazing Dr Maza

Dr Maza is extremely thorough. She is like a detective solving a mystery... She leaves no stone unturned.... She is absolutely amazing! She takes her time with you, listening, gathering your info and then devising a plan to basically save your life. At the end of your visit, you walk out with s complete summary of what was discussed, what tests have been done, what future tests will be done, and when your next appointment will be. Go to her. She's great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Dr. Maza is the best cardiologist I ever have! She is an excellent doctor. She's the only Specialist that kept my BP under control. She takes her time going over your medical condition, and gives you the best care. I thank God for doctors like Dr. Maza. She's brilliant !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2014

Horrible doctor

1. No privacy - I was told to remove my blouse and bra, but the technician didn't leave the room, put up a screen, or even close the door to the hallway. I had to strip down right there in front of her. 2. The doctor won't answer my questions. She spends the whole appointment time on the computer. When I ask questions, she tells me that she has to do things her way. Then when she finishes on the computer she hustles me out the door and I never even got to ask my questions, much less get answers from her. 3. She orders tests and won't tell me why. She doesn't tell me how to prepare for the tests, and when I ask about the results, she gives me a one-sentence answer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2011

First Time

It was my first time to go to a Cardiologist and that enough is challenging. The office staff was excellent they made you feel very comfortable and they showed that they care.Dr. Maza herself came out to greet me to let me know what she was doing at that time and how the process went when visiting a cardiologist. She also went to bat for me with my insurance plan and I like that make sure I get the best treatment if needed.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2011

She is a quack, and likes to think she knows everything when she doesn't. gives people diseases they don't have. you will wait for hours for her. do not go to her!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 3rd, 2010

Waste of time and insurance $$$

Several reasons I didn't return to Dr. Maza. 1) Her arrogance over her ability to read ultrasounds and blood tests. Despite a normal cholesterol she Rx'd Lipitor. I'm female, Lipitor is not good medicine for women. She "found" a condition that no other doctor has found or been able to find on ultrasound, instilling fear for a while that I might need surgery. 2) Stress test equipment had glitches, namely, it retained the prior patient's blood pressure readings. The pt prior to me had hypertension. A tech pointed out that "it takes a few readings before the last numbers go away"yet Maza insisted I have hypertension. I've always had and still have BP 110/70. 3) Maza gave incorrect instructions on how to use an event monitoring device, which I wore for a month. The one event I 'recorded" prompted the manufacturer to call to find out what I was doing. They determined the event was not recorded due to motion artifact, due to incorrect usage. Maza charged me to read the event recording. This event recorder cost my insurance company $1800 and yielded nothing useful. 4) Charged extra for a "nutrition" consultation, even though I have a background in nutrition. She talked over me, telling me to eat a big salad every day, that will help get more veggies in. Really!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 6th, 2009

She's a puzzle

Dr. Maza is quite impressed with herself. She likes to use long medical terms when talking to patients simply so they have to say "what does that mean?" and then takes that opportunity to have you listen to what she thinks is her vast expertise. She verbally demeans her staff in the presence of patients, and she's condescending to patients themselves.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2014

2.3 Rating

July 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sharon Maza is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hackensack, NJ.

  • Dr. Leonardo Divagno

    Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Hackensack, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (27)
    26
  • Dr. Sean Sadikot

    Dr. Sean Sadikot

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Hackensack, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    9
  • Dr. Lauren Koniaris

    Dr. Lauren Koniaris

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Hackensack, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    17