ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sharon Messics Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 4
  • 0
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sharon Messics?


33 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

Just in it for the money, turn and run, QUICKLY!

She spends more time looking at her computer and going over the EMR program than she does listening to the patient. She orders unnecessary tests to increase the bill. She charges you the copay when she is not suppose to and will charge you the full copay when the office visit for that day does not even add up to the amount of your copay (i.e. $24 visit but collects a $25 copay when the insurance says she was suppose to collect nothing!) You come in and ask for bloodwork and she says no, you don't need it and then you end up extremely ill and later find out that if she had order the bloodwork, you could have prevented your illness because the bloodwork would have picked up the deficiency that you had but she would not order it, but in the meantime she orders tests that she can charge for in her office that are not necessary. She charges an office visit fee in addition to the physical fee just to make an adjustment to your medication! What the heck is the physical for, every other physical I have ever had, the doctors have made adjustments to the medications at that time! What a racket, let me see how many ways I can charge you to make a buck!! She wants you to come in every 4 months when you are healthy. My whole family was seeing her and now no one wants to go back.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

Great!

Dr. Messics is a really good diagnostician. She's thorough and listens to her patients. She is much more accessible than most doctors and I respect her professionalism and attention to detail.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

Dr. Messics is an excellent doctor. Very professional, caring and knowledgeable. She asks lots of questions, and covers everything. I am glad she is my doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2011

teacher

first met Dr Messics 16 years ago.. when she left my area I found her new address 20 miles north and have continued to benefit from her caring manner and attention to my ailment s

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2011

F, mid-fifties

more interested in her laptop than in me.been 2x. doesn't make me feel that I can talk and lack of concern or care is quite evident. I was looking to establish a relationship with an new internist since my insurance changed and I moved. Won't be Dr. Messics.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2011

She is the worst doctor I have ever been to and her office assistant Judy is mean.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2010

I strongly recommend Dr. Messics

Dr. Messics has been my doctor for over ten years. I am a Type I diabetic and she has guided me successfully in controlling my A1C metrics as well as associated indices relevant to my condition. She works with me to plan a strategy for success.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2010

Hasn't got a clue

Did not listen to a thing I said, didn't want to here anything. Talked over me during the entire appointment.Only interested in handing out meds to cover symptoms.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2010

I strongly recommend Dr. Messics

Dr. Messics has been my physician for more than ten years. During that time, her understanding of my condition has been clear, her treatment easy to understand and follow, and her willingness to discuss options is refreshing.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2010

an excellent pcp

clear in diagnosis. willing to discuss problems in depth. knowledgable about referrals. remembers details from one appointment to another.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sharon Messics is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Severna Park, MD.

  • Dr. Michael Ankrom

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Millersville, MD 0.63 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    25
  • Dr. Donna Eversley

    Internal Medicine

    Millersville, MD 0.63 mi

    4.8
    (18)
    18
  • Dr. Steven Kittner

    Dr. Steven Kittner

    Neurology, Internal Medicine

    Millersville, MD 0.63 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    38