Dr. Sharon Messics MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Severna Park, MD

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.2)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Just in it for the money, turn and run, QUICKLY!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She spends more time looking at her computer and going over the EMR program than she does listening to the patient. She orders unnecessary tests to increase the bill. She charges you the copay when she is not suppose to and will charge you the full copay when the office visit for that day does not even add up to the amount of your copay (i.e. $24 visit but collects a $25 copay when the insurance says she was suppose to collect nothing!) You come in and ask for bloodwork and she says no, you don't need it and then you end up extremely ill and later find out that if she had order the bloodwork, you could have prevented your illness because the bloodwork would have picked up the deficiency that you had but she would not order it, but in the meantime she orders tests that she can charge for in her office that are not necessary. She charges an office visit fee in addition to the physical fee just to make an adjustment to your medication! What the heck is the physical for, every other physical I have ever had, the doctors have made adjustments to the medications at that time! What a racket, let me see how many ways I can charge you to make a buck!! She wants you to come in every 4 months when you are healthy. My whole family was seeing her and now no one wants to go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Great!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Messics is a really good diagnostician. She's thorough and listens to her patients. She is much more accessible than most doctors and I respect her professionalism and attention to detail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Messics is an excellent doctor. Very professional, caring and knowledgeable. She asks lots of questions, and covers everything. I am glad she is my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2011
teacher
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
first met Dr Messics 16 years ago.. when she left my area I found her new address 20 miles north and have continued to benefit from her caring manner and attention to my ailments
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
F, mid-fifties
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
more interested in her laptop than in me.been 2x. doesn't make me feel that I can talk and lack of concern or care is quite evident. I was looking to establish a relationship with an new internist since my insurance changed and I moved. Won't be Dr. Messics.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the worst doctor I have ever been to and her office assistant Judy is mean.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2010
I strongly recommend Dr. Messics
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Messics has been my doctor for over ten years. I am a Type I diabetic and she has guided me successfully in controlling my A1C metrics as well as associated indices relevant to my condition. She works with me to plan a strategy for success.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2010
Hasn't got a clue
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not listen to a thing I said, didn't want to here anything. Talked over me during the entire appointment.Only interested in handing out meds to cover symptoms.

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2010
I strongly recommend Dr. Messics
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Messics has been my physician for more than ten years. During that time, her understanding of my condition has been clear, her treatment easy to understand and follow, and her willingness to discuss options is refreshing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2010
an excellent pcp
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
clear in diagnosis. willing to discuss problems in depth. knowledgable about referrals. remembers details from one appointment to another.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sharon Messics, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Severna Park, MD.