Dr. Sharon Moayeri MD Patient Reviews

  • Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility Newport Beach, CA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was welcoming and organized, and the office is clean. I was referred by my doctor and a friend of mine goes to her too. Dr. Moayeri is thorough, knowledgeable, and has a great bedside manner. I did have to wait a few weeks to get my first consultation, but I guess that's because she is popular - not a bad thing! She did spend a lot of time with me at my consultation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the stuff is nice but not fully knowledgeable about the logistics /nuances of the paperwork/process. The sequence of events of the treatment could be explained/prepared for better/fully.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2012
The best !
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moayeri is hands down the best doctor I've ever been to. She helped us have a family and manages to turn a stressful situation (infertility) into a positive experience. She is so attentive to every step of the process and makes sure to tailor your treatment to your individual body and situation. You never feel like just another patient to her. Aside from her great bedside manner, she's excellent at what she does. We went through one cycle of IVF and 36 weeks later welcomed twin boys. I could never thank her enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Moayeri is a wonderful doctor. She is thorough, caring and takes her time with you. She lets you know what your options are and makes sure you feel comfortable with your treatment choices. My husband and I are currently going through treatment with her for our first child and we feel lucky to have found her. Her staff are kind and helpful, and always available to answer my questions. I would highly recommend Dr. Moayeri and her office!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Dumb staff with fake smiles
Wait time
15 minutes
Doctor is great but be aware of dumb staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Great Doctor; Not So Great Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moayeri was a pleasure to work with. She knows her stuff, has a great bedside manner, and seems to genuinely care about her patients. Really, one of the better doctors I've ever been to. Her staff, however, leave something to be desired. Sure, they're friendly, but they seem a tad on the ditzy side and make careless errors (they messed up a prescription they called in for us royally and would regularly call and tell me something that contradicted what the doctor told me, and when asked about the contradiction, they would check and realize that they were mistaken - not good). The staff are also not great at getting back to you; I had to stalk them to get things taken care of and at some point my husband called our lab and insurance provider and took care of our issue himself. We should not have had to do the staff's job for them! Would I recommend going to Dr. Moayeri? Yes - but be prepared to closely monitor things yourself to catch errors, oversights, and general lack of concern, diligence, or focus on the part of her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moayeri and her staff went above and beyond caring for myself when I was trying to get pregnant. I always felt like I was in great hands. And she got me pregnant!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Moayeri provided personal attention, excellent care and constant support. The office is run so smoothly I was able to juggle a full time job and appointments with out interfering too much with my work schedule. I have never received such personal attention from a physician and appreciate the follow up calls and emails. It didn't matter what time a day it was I always received a response from Dr. Moayeri. Her bed side manner is warm, encouraging and very positive during a process that can be emotional. I was shocked to have follow up calls from Dr. Moayeri when she was on vacation. Most importantly she got me pregnant and she did it quickly with the most cost effective measures. We highly recommend Dr. Moayeri and the SCCRM office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
Wonderful Doctor and Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough about Dr. Moayeri and her staff. They are just fantasic, amazing, caring, and of course, extremely knowledgeable. I highly recommend Dr. Moayeri; she made me feel very comfortable, I felt confident in her decisions and skills, and she got me pregnant!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2009
The Best!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Moayeri and her staff is excellent. She's extremely thorough and caring and responsive. I've always received a call back from her or her staff within 24 hours (or less) of my question. They are excellent at keeping me informed with any results (without me having to call for them).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sharon Moayeri, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.