ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sharon Nelson Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sharon Nelson?


17 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

With Dr. Nelson for many years. I was told she didn't call patients back on fridays or weekends, even for a miscarriage. After 10 years with her, that was my tipping point.Aso, the most unorganized staff ever. Dr. NElson is never on time.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

Great Dr. Support staff are very helpful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Dr. Nelson is the BEST! Billing Office is the WORST!

Dr. Nelson is fantastic! She spends lots of time explaining and discussing with me. Always comfortable with her, can't say enough positive about her. Wait times can get a bit long, Her staff is pretty helpful except the Office Manager who charges you personally for any charges that insurance will not pay for, refuses to re-code and resubmit charges when insurance company asks her to, claims she has no time for resubmitting claims, so keeps the charge on your account until you pay it. That kind of practice wouldn't work in my line of work.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2012

She delivered both my kids. She's calm, confident, knowledgeable and has many years of experience. She spends a lot of time listening and speaking to patients and is very personable.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2012

I had an 8:30 AM appt. with Dr. Nelson. By 9:00 AM she was not even in the office. I left without being seen. Office staff was exceptionally rude and unfriendly. I will find another GYN.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2011

Never again

This doctor wanted to put me into medicine induced menopause. UNECESSARY! I went to 3 doctors after who couldnt fathom her reasoining.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2011

Unfriendly Nurse, No Follow-up

I was open minded when a friend recommended Dr. Nelson. However after my first visit, I was skeptical. Returning in good faith a few more times, I realized my first instinct was correct. Luckily I have had some of the foremost obgyn's in previous places I have lived, but that left me with certain expectations that were not met here. The check-ups were not as thorough as my previous doctors, and the follow up after appointments was non-existent. I also experienced incredible rudeness from one of the nurses in the office. She ushered me into a room after 45 minutes of waiting like I was a mule. After waiting another 20 minutes in the freezing cold check-up room in a skimpy robe, Dr. Nelson finally appeared. I've always had great luck with doctors so this was unfortunately my first miss-hit.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

January 12th, 2011

Dr. Nelson great but....

Her staff and main nurse are so rude and inconsiderate. After being a patient for over 3 years I finally decided to leave.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2009

good doc

I've been a patient for about 15 years now, yes sometimes she is delayed, sometimes she has to cancel last minute for a medical emergency...this is a doctors office after all emergencies happen. I've never had a problem making or getting a new appt. Yes you talk to the Nurse, but if Doctor Nelson answered every phone call she would really be late coming in to see you. This office is worth any delays you might experiance.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

3.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sharon Nelson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glendale, CA.

  • Dr. Ronald Woodard

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Glendale, CA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (19)
    35
  • Dr. Joseph Mutch

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Glendale, CA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    49
  • Dr. Terre Osterkamp

    Dr. Terre Osterkamp

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Glendale, CA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (12)
    39