The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sharon Pereira-Matsumoto Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sharon Pereira-Matsumoto?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Saved my life

Posted on March 29th, 2017

I cannot believe any negative reviews. I have never had a more caring, communicative doctor.Dr.Pereira is the best and I am 100% confident of the treatment received plus my follow-up care over the next few years. I truly believe anyone who has a problem with her is a typically difficult person in general! Love her

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 9th, 2016

We had to find another doctor at the last minute of my husband's life because of her and her colleague dr. Collins. They left him in horrible pain with no regard and then told me it was my fault.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The BEST !!!

Posted on February 17th, 2016

Sharon was the best !! Dr Pereira really cares about her patients, and I will never forget her kindness

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Blessed

Posted on December 28th, 2015

What a blessing to have such amazing Cancer care in our area. I'm eternally grateful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best

Posted on May 3rd, 2014

There is no other doctor I would choose; she is caring, loving and always brought out the best in me ! I had an immediate connection that will always be there

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find another radiologist

Posted on April 28th, 2013

I wish I had done research before choosing the one that was part of the medical group my surgeon was a part of. Her bedside manner is terrible, getting irritated with answering questions with "As I already told you...", rushing me into radiation even though the alloted times were not good for me by pressuring "You don,t want the cancer to come back..". When I wanted to wait a second time she just brushed off my request. Funny thing was, my first week was hectic, as they were double-booked after a mechanical problem the week before. I was preparing to let her know how she had offended me, but heard two other client making similar statements in the waiting room. So, this is just her personality. Why do cold, thoughtless people pick cancer patients the most vulnerable to work with....oh yes, the thousands of dollars our insurance companies pay them. Cancer is BIG money for a doctor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sharon Pereira-Matsumoto is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Redding, CA.