ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sharon Perlman Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.5 min

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2015

Simply the best

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor, accurate diagnosis

Posted on July 21st, 2013

Perlman was very accurate in her diagnosis, she is very experienced and was able to help me treat my renal dysplasia. I was sad to leave her when I was 18, but sadly was too old and also did not need a nephrologist any more.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do you want an expert?

Posted on May 17th, 2013

If you want a mushy hand holder then you may not care for this doctor. If you want a brilliant, experienced specialist then this is the doctor for you. My son has a severe genetic condition and 13 years ago this group of doctors began him on treatment that had basically just been discovered in Montreal. His entire life has been changed because Dr. Perlman was up to date on the latest research and willing to give these infusions. Because of her treatment he rides a bike, swims, plays basket ball. Without that early intervention he would have never even walked and his quality of life would have been misery and chronic pain. Children with my son's condition are coming to her from all over the state of Florida now and I haven't heard one complaint from any of them. As an RN I don't give a rip about beside manner. She knows her stuff and that's what is important to me.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Crazy!

Posted on July 12th, 2012

I had a very bad experience with this doctor. She wanted to run very invasive tests on my son that involved a catheter and he's only 5 weeks old! She said he didn't have much fluid in his kidneys and then changed her tune when she saw his old ultrasound and then said o well we should run some tests and I told her absolutly not and she got mad at me. I told her if he's not that bad then I would continue to give antibiotics and wait to see if it continues to get better and she got upset and snappy. Also tried blaming other things for his condition like not being circumcised! She is so freaking crazy! I also got upset with her trying to pull my sons forskin back and demanded she stop and told her she shouldn't do that because it was turning red. I will never take my child back to her she is too wishy washy and invasive. Maybe the other doctors in there might be better but she is aweful. She also pulled a student in the room and didn't even ask if it was okay with me which I feel should have been a red flag that she feels superior. I am a picky mom but all of my children are safe happy and healthy now.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Nephrologist in Tampa Bay

Posted on September 4th, 2011

She is diligent, energetic and a real expert in diagnosing complicated renal diseases. I would always recommend her to any parent who has a child with renal disease.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 6th, 2008

I had the unfortunate experience of bringing my son to see Dr. Perlman. Not only was her office staff extremely rude she herself did not have any bedside manner either. She was impatient with both nmyself and my son. She is the reasone we do not live in Florida.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 31st, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2014

One Star

Posted on October 23rd, 2012

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sharon Perlman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.