advertisement
Browse Health
Family Practitioner, Primary Care Doctor
26 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.5
  •  
Total Ratings

28

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 35 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 35 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
Write a Review
  •  
Great Dr but impossible to get anyone on the phone or make appointments show details Great Dr but impossible to get anyone on the phone or make appointments
Apr 7th, 2015

Dr Risinger is a great Dr but calling them for anything and making an appointment is ridiculously impossible!! If you press the phone option to make an appointment you are transferred to a voicemail which no one ever called me back from then if you press the option to actually get to a person you are put on hold repeatedly. If you can actually spend 15 mins on hold to speak with someone you will find out the earliest appointment is 2 MONTHS OUT!! I love Dr Rising and wish I could continue to see her but it is just to much of a hassle to call the office for anything and impossible to get an appointment! I don't know if the office needs to hire more staff or what but the phone system is absurd and the process for calling in and for making an appointment needs to be totally revamped.

Mar 31st, 2015

Excellent doctor. Cares about her patients.

  •  
Amazing!!! show details Amazing!!!
by Tina Marie Devlin on Mar 25th, 2015

Dr. Risinger is AMAZING!!!! She is thorough, compassionate, kind and just a wonderful physician. I love her!!

Aug 30th, 2012

I feel Dr. Risinger is very thorough and is good at explaining different health issues. She is good at diagnosing problems and is not hesitant to make referrals instead of treating something that is less familiar to her.

  •  
Great Dr show details Great Dr
Feb 26th, 2011

Overall usually a great exp when I actually get to see her just seems to take alot of time. overall She is a great Dr with an excellent bedside manner.

  •  
good person, ave doctor, poorest follow up show details good person, ave doctor, poorest follow up
Nov 11th, 2010

She is a great person but her follow up simply horrible. saw a specialist that she referred. the specialist told that he/she going to inform dr risinger about follow up test. she never called back and its several weeks. I did not call because I am changing her anyway.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Great doctor - lacking staff show details Great doctor - lacking staff
Jul 10th, 2010

Dr Risinger is a great doctor but if you ever need a prescription refill be prepared to make multiple calls to get it right. The staff often doesn't call in the refill on the first request or processes it incorrectly.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Jun 14th, 2010

Makes you feel at ease.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Best doctor ever!! show details Best doctor ever!!
by Rick on Feb 12th, 2009

Dr. Risinger is an exceptional, caring person, who always takes the time to be sure all of your questions are answered. She has a very relaxed, informal bedside manner, and shows that she really cares about you and your health. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a good family Dr.