Dr. Sharon Ryan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 26th, 2015
New patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nasty and stuck up!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Nothing but 'praise' for Dr. Sharon Ryan
Dr. Sharon Ryan has been my primary care doctor for several years now and I am elated with her care and dedication to me as a patient. About a year ago, she left the 'group' she was with and joined forces with the 'best of the best,' Robert Wood Johnson Physician Enterprise group. They are directly connected with Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital which has been ranked among the best hospitals in America by U.S. News & World Report six times. When Dr. Ryan was with her previous group, there were a couple of gals in the front office who were not conducting themselves professionally and were, at times, short with Dr. Ryan's patients. I'm sure if Dr. Ryan was aware of their unprofessional mannerisms, she would have terminated them. That is now all behind us, as Dr. Ryan is with the RWJPE group and has a totally new staff. It is sad that people you hire and trust to represent you, can actually defame you. I give Dr. Ryan 'five stars' in 'all' areas of her medical expertise and professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 26th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
STAFF SERVICE SLOW AT BEST SOMETIMES YOU NEED TO CALL 4 TIMES BEFORE YOU GET AN ANSWER YET SITTING IN THE WAITING ROOM MAYBE WITH ONE OTHER PATIENT YOU HEAR THE PHONE RING AND MANY TIMES GOES UNANSWERED. DR MAY BE TRYING TO BE ACCURATE HOWEVER I FEEL IT IS UNNECESSARY TEST TO RUN UP YOUR BILL. .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 9th, 2013
Staff is Unprofessional
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ryan seems to be thorough and competent. However, the staff at the office is a totally different matter. If you like people with a rude, condescending attitude whose main objective is to get you off the phone, you have come to the right place. I get better treatment from the staff at my vet when I bring my dog in for treatment. These people should be working where they don't have contact with customers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Spends time with you. Will send you elswhere if unsure of diagnosis. Tests for everything! Wait time is exceptional for a doctor. Great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 24th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
two girls working for Dr. are very unprofessional. I am currently looking for a new Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Sharon Ryan. Every aspect of my treatment has been professional, polite and friendly. She has made excellent recommendations for special needs and follows up on situations. She is a credit to her profession. Although I have moved more than an hour away from her practice, it is well worth the trip to be under the care of Dr. Ryan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sharon Ryan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Old Bridge, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Beth Balinski

23 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sandra Fahmy

11 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Olga Belder

15 years experience

3.8 of 5