ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sharon Scherl Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 25
  • 2
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sharon Scherl?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2016

terrific doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2016

This is for my father. Every time that I have taken my father to Dr. Scherl, she has seen him either on time or early. Her staff is wonderful Her treatments are perfectly suited to my father's condition. It is just a great experience to deal with this office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 27th, 2015

Terrible staff is awful ! She has been my doctor for 6 years needed to get in right away staff they say too bad had to wait 6 weeks then I left messages for her to call me three times nothing. Very disappointed

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2014

I would very highly recommend Dr. Sharon Scherl. She is on time with her appointments and always attentive to the reason for my visit.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2013

I went to see Dr scherl for a body check. She was very professional but at the same time very sweet. She made me feel very comfortable . I just loved her and I would highly recommend her . Her staff was so nice as well

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Waste of Time

Posted on September 11th, 2012

I went this doctor, bc she has had good reviews. I had a skin problem that I self-diagnosed with much research as well as getting the opinion of my mother who is a Licensed Physician in different specialty. Dr. Scherl examined me, but did not agree with my own and my mother's treatment plan or diagnosis. She told me to wait 1 week & come back the next week. She prescribed a useless cream, which was a waste of money. I listened to her though(after all- she is the specialist), but after 2 days my skin hurt so much that I knew Dr. Scherl was wrong. My mother then prescribed me the cream we already knew about & asked her for and overnight my condition was alleviated. That was my first and only visit. Maybe she can help others who need long term care, but I feel she just wanted an extra visit at my expense.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff very uncooperative

Posted on May 3rd, 2012

Really needed to get in to see Dr.Scherl. They will not squeeze you in like other doctors if you are very concerned about something. They say, "too bad" - would consider NOT coming back, but I like the doctor. The staff sits around!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sharon Scherl is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tenafly, NJ.