Dr. Sharon Stotsky MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Wilmington, MA

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.9)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    31%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    42%
  • Wait Time 31 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Awful, do not go to her
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait is over an hour to see the doctor if you can get in to see her. Physical must be booked over a year in advance and they try to push you to book with someone else. Can't get in ever when I am sick, I always have to go to the Clinic. I can't even get in to anyone else in the practice when sick. What is the point of having her as a doctor. Did not follow up on blood testing for hypothyroidism or more details on it and my number sky rocketed. Chalked up my sickness to getting older and kids when in fact I had severe allergies and she just kept giving me a Z-pack for it. Absolutely horrible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Initially she is very thorough and orders labs.But then automated system is used to log your symptoms and its translated into sometimes incorrect detailed list of joints. .this causes a disconnect as does her not providing much feedback or engaging in conversation about your condition, meds or other treatment options. It seems rushed and her staff interrupted her so she never finished my appt but prescribed very strong meds that require testing. If it requires Liver tests,and stays in your system 2 yrs ne careful and seek 2nd opinion. Some of her staff are very nice, others are just rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you value your life, run really fast to another MD. The staff is not courteous, helpful and not always well informed. I was misdiagnosed and was treated with drugs that I didn't need & were harmful to my body. I would not send my worst enemy to her...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Misdiagnosed
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most of the time, you see Nurse Practitioners at this practice. When I did see Dr. Stotsky, she was usually running at least 30 mins late. Most importantly, she misdiagnosed me and put me on strong (and expensive) drugs that I did not need. I would not ever recommend anyone go to this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I value a doctor that values my time as much as their own, this doctor does not. I was told she is very thorough, my first appoinment was long even though I saw the doctor for maybe 25 minutes if that. the rest of the time was waiting and getting testing from the medical assistants. 2.5 hours to leave there as confused as I was when I came in. Never received any calls on the numerous labs I got. My second appointment was great, it was with the NP who inturn suggested I follow up with the doctor. Appointment day waited 1.5 hours before I approached the front desk as I was the Medical Assistant called my name. I asked how much longer when I go in would I see the doctor, was told at least 30-45 minutes. Needless to say I left without being seen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 29th, 2012
Just for maintenance
Wait time
10 minutes
Have been going there for many years as a PCP patient. The worst first: the staff is horrible. Try getting a copy of your labs or test reports and they will tell you it isn't in their system yet or "you probably won't understand it anyway" (yes, was said to me!). Lazy people. Since their specialty is rheumatology, they always try to diagnose you with arthritis. They pass out prescriptions like candy to treat symptoms instead of seeking underlying problem. Scary. Make up diagnoses (dehydration)that might fit symptoms (dizziness) instead of trying to figure out the problem (anemia). Took a month for me to be notified that there was an issue with one of my test results. This is very common. Paperwork is a HUGE issue there and there is no access to medical records online. There is no follow-up whatsoever. The good points: all women office which I like. One doctor and the rest are PA's or NP's. If you are sick, they get you in the same day. If you just need a yearly physical and maybe have a sickness once or twice a year, they are fine. If you need a higher level of care, this is a scary place to try and get it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 29th, 2008
Dr. Stotsky
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Through Good reputation Has a alot of patients Plan on spending your whole day at her office for your appointment tho

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sharon Stotsky, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wilmington, MA.