Dr. Sharon Wesley MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 27.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a wonderful dr and person!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Wesley since I moved to Monterey over 10 years ago. Dr. Wesley is very caring doctor not only for your physical health, she is interested in your personal life as well. She is encouraging on living healthy as well as emotionally. Dr. Wesley saved my life when there were no outward symptoms. She takes the time to get to know her patients and therefore, she was able to detect something was wrong before there was any pain or apparent symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My elderly mother is a patient of Dr. Wesley. We love her caring manner, her willingness to listen, and her ability make sure my mother experiences the best quality of life she can. Her office staff hasn't been the best it could be. There are often problems getting prescriptions accurate even when we've heard the dr. deliver the orders.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2011
Won't Be returning
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to this office for four years. Haven't had any problems until this last year. Definitely noticed the wait in the office is much longer and the curteousness of the staff has gone down signficiantly. I was shocked to see how badly it had gone down. I was also surprised to be suddenly diagnosed with all of these ailaments when I've reported the same problems each year in my annual physical. In a matter of 3 months I was asked to see them 4 times and get 4 blood tests and wear a holter monitor, then I was and was referred out to a cardiologist. Each time they had no idea why I was there and had not gone over my tests either. When I called back to get the information for the cardiologist they didn't even have any notations that I had needed the referral or of my Holter monitor information. It's apparent to me now that there just referring and making random conclusions without really examining the information they have if they even take the time to record that information.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2010
Irresponsible
Easy Appointment
Recently I determined that I needed to see a gasteronologist, and I called Dr. Wesley's office for a referral. I had previously seen Dr. Wesley as a patient.I called three times, leaving a message each time requesting a referral. Because of the telephone system, there was no way to speak personally with anyone. I did not receive a return call and eventually resorted to other means to obtain a referral another way. I will no longer be a patient of Dr. Wesley.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2010
Excellent Physician Who Cares About Her Patients
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wesley is a first class professional who takes time to care for her patients to give an accurate diagnosis. I like that she's an old-school doctor who doesn't use a clock as a measurement of whether she's adequately treating you; she uses skill and experience. Well mannered, highly trained, & polished with a keen sense of medicine--this is a real doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2009
Nothing to write home about.
Wait time
45 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Clean hands. IMO referred me to specialist too quickly. Somewhat abrupt, a bit judgmental. Not someone I would tell my friends to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff could not be more rude and unhelpful. They act irritated and unhappy just to do their job. As far as MD goes, she spent more time shmoosing with various characters than attending to her patients...very questionable MD.Highly unprofessional and sketchy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2009
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with this MD was aweful. I won't never gonna go back there again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sharon Wesley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Monterey, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Christina Mota Martinez

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Evangelina Martinez

31 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Terry Franklin

28 years experience

3.1 of 5