The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sharon Zemel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sharon Zemel?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sharon Zemel?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

She has been our Pediatric Endo for over 2 years and she is an Awesome Doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2014

disappointed

Argumentative. Non-scientific. Un-helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2014

Only got to see Zemel for a brief time as she was too busy and couldn't be bothered to cancel or reschedule appointment and had to keep leaving to answer questions from other medical people about patients.. Expected the PA to handle the appointment and neither the PA nor Zemel seemed prepared for the appointment. The appointment was to cover general education, treatment plan, diet and exercise per the pediatrician who set it up and deferred to Zemel. None of this was considered necessary, so the forms for the school nurse and health care plan the school wanted done couldn't be filled out or completed. unclear when next appointment will be or what exactly we are to do to care/manage any possible conditions until then. Everything done and said so far contradicts what I've been told by my child's neurologist, orthopedist, and school nurse not to mention my general practitioner and endocrinologist let alone information I've found from google and while I know that not everything on the internet is accurate I don't know how not to trust big name places like the Mayo clinic.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2012

terrible

mean, judgmental, won't investigate problems when you're suffering and instead tells you it's all in your head. worst endo ever, terrible bedside manners

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2012

Great doctor

My daughter has been a patient for over a year. Dr. Zemel talks to her but also talks to me. My daughter is very comfortable discussing issue with Dr. Zemel and Dr. Zemel is a great listener; she takes what she hears and adapts the treatment accordingly. Have seen incredible improvement in my daughter since we switched doctors.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2011

Dr. Zemel spent a lot of time with my son and I and followed up with a phone call.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2011

HORRIBLE

misdiagnosed my daughter.....she missed DIABETES. how can you be an endocrinologist and not even test for diabetes when all signs are there?

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sharon Zemel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Billings, MT.

  • Dr. Ronald Snyder

    Dr. Ronald Snyder

    Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Billings, MT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26
  • Dr. Carrie Neuhardt

    Pediatric Hematology and Oncology, Pediatrics

    Billings, MT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Virgilio Saldajeno

    Dr. Virgilio Saldajeno

    Pediatric Critical Care Medicine, Pediatrics

    Billings, MT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23