ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sharonelle Simmons Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sharonelle Simmons?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sharonelle Simmons?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Stay away

I have been going to this doctor for a while and the wait time is rediculous! I have been sitting here for almost an hour and haven't even been talked to yet. Do not go here!! They never have enough people. You will be waiting for hours.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

Very nice doctor really felt comfortable

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Our family has been going to Dr. Simmons for years. She is intelligent, professional and actually cares about her patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2013

Brenda is a monster - Doc is okay

The office staff is ruining her practice. The front office woman (Brenda) is the rudest person I have ever encountered at a doctor's office. I, too, have had Brenda hang up on me! Shocking that someone who works with the public - and those who are ill - can get away with such behavior. The nurse isn't much better. So disappointing because Dr. Simmons has been pretty good to me as a patient - but I have to go elsewhere because the office staff is so downright horrible. They make a person feel worse than they did when they came in. Brenda needs to be fired.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2013

Brenda the rude receptionist!

Dr Simmons is ok, its her front desk receptionist (BRENDA) that I have had 2 very bad incidents with her. Just this morning she called me to cancel because Dr is sick, I asked if i could get an appointment tomorrow and she said" all I see here is you have a cough, is monday ok? We are not scheduling for friday, but very rude tone of voice! I replied back in the same manner she was talking to me that i guess it has to be ok, then she said good and hung up the phone with out giving me a time to come in! I called her back to ask her name as im going to complain and she denied hanging up. I told her i needed the time of my appt and she said "like i told you earlier 11:30! very rude woman and that is why im changing Drs!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2012

i can not believe she would have bad reviews. i have been going to her for years and my only complaint was a one time 45 minute wait. i would never go to anyone else. she actually took the time to call me from the air port on her way out of town. takes time to listen. it makes my wait time worthwhile since i know she will not brush me off.a very fair and caring Dr. She can't be all that bad as some say since her office usually has a few waiting to see her. the PA is very helpfull and pleasant the only complaint is the receptionist isn't the most pleasant person.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2011

excellent doctor

best doctor with down to earth manner and latest knowledge - appreciated the way she took my concerns seriously and was quick to act.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2011

I would agree...stay away. She is not on top of her game and her staff is very unprofessional and they don't care about you. I would compare this office to a puppy mill. Worst doctor I have ever been to.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2011

someon who will find another physician

she can't seem to remember what my issues are when i call in. did she not write them in my chart or does she not even look at the chart when i tell her she changed my meds and she was supposed to fax the new rx to the pharmacy. and her office staff are definately not the sharpest tools in the toolbox.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2010

Stay Far Away!

Dr. Sharonelle Simmons is mean, verbally abusive, insulting and could not careless about your health. The staff is either stubborn or incompetent. They could not find the correct paperwork if you gave them two hours to find it. If you love a Doctor that could not careless if you live or die, then Dr. Simmons is the one for you. But if you care about your health, stay far away! Who ever gave Dr. Simmons a license to practice medicine is in need of psychological help. She is Dangerous.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2010

Stay Away!

You are lucky to get even five minutes with this so called Doctor. She is down right mean and has no compassion or patience for her patients. She is stubborn and could not care any less if you are suffering. Stay away unless getting insulted and verbally abused by a Doctor is what you crave. She should have picked a career where peoples lives were not at stake in her hands. I'm finding a new Primary Care Physician, she's not worth the hassle.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sharonelle Simmons is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

  • Dr. Albert Tejada

    Family Medicine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.09 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    31
  • Dr. Foster Mccarty

    Family Medicine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.09 mi

    4.7
    (16)
    47
  • Dr. Kyle Patrick

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.22 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16