ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sharoun Porat Is this you?
  • 18
  • 3
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sharoun Porat?


31 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

Dr Porat is always professional, thorough and friendly. He explains things well in layman terms. He's good at what he does.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2016

Wonderful physician

Great doctor, very compassionate. Well liked and respected by OR staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Very compassionate physician. I wish the practice wasn't closing up so he could perform the surgery I need on my shoulder!! :(

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

ACL surgery

I felt pretty confident with Dr. Porat after seeing another dr that was like 100yrs old and was not helpful at all. Dr. Porat was really helpful and I liked him cause he was young and really confident when he spoke. Overall great doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

I'm having trouble getting my first appointment. I can only leave a message. No return call. Michelle hung up on me today. Staff is not very courteous or professional. I guess that's what I get for having low income insurance. I wish I could change that. I'm in severe pain. No sense of urgency from staff. Can't rate the doctor yet but he needs to know what's going on at the front end of his practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2015

Arthroscopic repair of shoulders

Competent surgeon and understands the patient's pain suffering.

Wait time
25 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2012

I had knee surgery by Dr. Porat 3 years ago and the outcome was excellent.The total experience was exceptional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2011

What a great Dr.

Dr. Porat was the only one who knew something was wrong with my knee. He fought for me to get my surgeries done. He has done 2 of them on me so far. He put up a fight against workman comp for me so i can get my knee better. Over all i would tell everyone to go to him. Also he is a nice guy and he won't give up on you no matter what even if you give him a hard time like i do sometimes

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sharoun Porat is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anaheim, CA.

  • Dr. Denis Inaba

    General Practice, Orthopedic Surgery

    Anaheim, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    53
  • Dr. John Kelly

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Anaheim, CA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (36)
    20
  • Dr. Richard Raczka

    Dr. Richard Raczka

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Anaheim, CA 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (9)
    36