Dr. Sharoun Porat MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Wonderful physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, very compassionate. Well liked and respected by OR staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very compassionate physician. I wish the practice wasn't closing up so he could perform the surgery I need on my shoulder!! :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
ACL surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt pretty confident with Dr. Porat after seeing another dr that was like 100yrs old and was not helpful at all. Dr. Porat was really helpful and I liked him cause he was young and really confident when he spoke. Overall great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I'm having trouble getting my first appointment. I can only leave a message. No return call. Michelle hung up on me today. Staff is not very courteous or professional. I guess that's what I get for having low income insurance. I wish I could change that. I'm in severe pain. No sense of urgency from staff. Can't rate the doctor yet but he needs to know what's going on at the front end of his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
Arthroscopic repair of shoulders
Wait time
25 minutes
Competent surgeon and understands the patient's pain suffering.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had knee surgery by Dr. Porat 3 years ago and the outcome was excellent.The total experience was exceptional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2011
What a great Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Porat was the only one who knew something was wrong with my knee. He fought for me to get my surgeries done. He has done 2 of them on me so far. He put up a fight against workman comp for me so i can get my knee better. Over all i would tell everyone to go to him. Also he is a nice guy and he won't give up on you no matter what even if you give him a hard time like i do sometimes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sharoun Porat, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Anaheim, CA.

Doctor

Raymond H Folmar

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Gerald Cara

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Marger

16 years experience

3.2 of 5