ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sharyl Santema Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sharyl Santema?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sharyl Santema?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

I love Dr santema would not ever trade her for another dr

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

attentive, concerned, respectful, kind, dedicated, helpful, competent, flexible,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2014

Dr. Santema is the best....

She treats my son like one of her own....nobody else I would rather have for my childs PCP.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2010

The best pediatrician

I live in Killeen but choose to travel to Temple with both my children in order to keep Dr. Santema as their pediatrician. It is not always convenient to drive to Temple but Dr. Santema is worth any distance. She is phenomenal with my kids, she remembers us & makes us feel like we are the most important people when she is screening my girls. I was truly blessed to have found Dr. Santema.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2010

I have always had a good experience in the clinic. There is always someone of good quality to see if she is not available...which is advantage for this practice. Great hours .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2010

Santema Not Available

Santema is my two sons' primary care physician yet she is almost impossible to see; she is always booked up. When we do get to see her (which has only been a few times and my older son is 2+ years) we have to re-introduce ourselves. It is not a good feeling to realize that your children's PCP does not have any relationship with you (or your children) AND does not realize that she has indeed met us before. I am glad I am leaving Temple and do not have to have my children in the S&W system. Oh, and by the way, my husband is a resident at this facility and feels the same way about S&W and Santema...

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

3.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

3.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sharyl Santema is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Temple, TX.

  • Dr. Philip Itkin

    Dr. Philip Itkin

    Pediatrics

    Temple, TX 0 mi

    3.2
    (3)
    39
  • Dr. Durga Annavajjhala

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Temple, TX 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    33
  • Dr. John Boyd III

    Pediatrics

    Temple, TX 0 mi

    37