ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shashi Dharma Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 4
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shashi Dharma?


20 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

Long, long wait time

We had been taking my brother who is 84 to this doctor. However, he has a back problem and the last time we took him he had to wait almost 2 hours to see the doctor. This is unacceptable for senior patients. To me it is an indication of incompetence in her process or scheduling. My brother stopped going to her even though he has an eye problem. The wait time was over an hour but I only had a selection below of the longest being 1 hour--we have waited longer than that. Terrible!!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

I was referred to her. Nobody called to inform me of test results so after 3 weeks I called. They said someone would call me but they never did. She also wanted to perform a surgery immediately as a preventative procedure on my good eye. The next Dr. I saw said it was not an immediate, emergency need but could be one option. I would advice going to another doctor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 5th, 2014

No chairs available

20 chairs in waiting room all are full and people standing good Dr. Or poor management?

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2012

Bad Diagnoses

I met her three times, and she could not know why I am suffering from a blurry vision. When I went to another Doctor, they were able to tell me that I have a central serous retinopathy, and it only took the other doctor 30m to figuer it out, as a retina doctor she was supposed to know that from the first visit. I do not think she has any conscious.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 9th, 2012

I think this doctor is very skilled, but she is not very friendly. Her staff is inconsidered. Professionlism sucks. I don't think all patients are treated equally.I tried to stay a patient, but front desk incompetent workers made it hard for me to stay. Also not very friendly. I would not recommend this facility to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 30th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

3.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 27th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shashi Dharma is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.

  • Dr. Loan Ramsey

    Dr. Loan Ramsey

    Ophthalmology

    Irving, TX 1.21 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    15
  • Dr. Sidney Gicheru

    Dr. Sidney Gicheru

    Ophthalmology

    Irving, TX 1.21 mi

    4.3
    (14)
  • Dr. Diane Klein

    Ophthalmology

    Irving, TX 1.21 mi

    4.3
    (20)
    37