The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shashi Goel Is this you?
  • 16
  • 2
  • 5
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shashi Goel?


30 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

patients

she doesn't spend time with patients as she should. she is overloaded with new people

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

DO NOT GO HERE!!

Dr. Goel's associate actually had the nerve to withhold my script b/c she didnt like me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

Overall this was a great visit. I got in and out in a timely fashion. The resident was informative and courteous. Dr Goel knew exactly what to look for and handled my concerns quickly and efficiently. The front desk handled the imaging order and follow up appt. I didn't get a call back when my results were in but I am overall pleased with the staff and the way the office is ran.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2014

VERY TALENTED

I gave Dr. Goel high ratings because she is incredibly capable of dealing with multiple issues like myself. I needed several referrals and came in with a huge pile of records. Dr. Goel took her time sifting through what was important and what was not. She understood my complex situation and handled it very professionally. Although I have the doctor high ratings I did not give high ratings to her office that seemed unorganized and messy. Her office has almost hoarded free samples and they are up to the ceiling on shelves. They did not verify that Dr. Goel even took my insurance prior to my appointment therefore I waited over an hour and walked out. I am "out there" again and have found doctors like Dr. Goel are few and far between so if you have patience (unlike myself) I think you will be very happy with her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 25th, 2010

This Dr. is inept. She is good for sore throats, ear aches, runny nose, and very common medical problems. She has no critical thinking cells in her brain.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2010

Wonderful

Dr. Goel is the most caring doctor I have ever had. She always gives me the impression she genuinely cares about me and keeping me well. Very friendly and actually listens to what you have to say.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

4.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shashi Goel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Sudhir Goel

    Internal Medicine, Nephrology

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    3.7
    (1)
    30
  • Dr. Patricia Sullivan

    Family Medicine, General Practice, Internal Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    2.8
    (8)
    31
  • Dr. Sanjay Verma

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    2.7
    (16)
    23