ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shashi Shah Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shashi Shah?


16 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

Great Doctor!

Dr. Shah really knows his job. He was able to diagnose my condition promptly and walked me through treatment options in detail. He also encouraged me to ask questions and made sure I understood exactly what was going on.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2015

Professional and knowledgable, and highly recommend

Dr. Shah is very knowledgable and a true professional. He thoroughly explained in great detail my medical condition to my family and I. His manner is calm and focused. He did not make me feel rushed during my visits. I have confidence in his expertise. I really appreciate his time and care, and I highly recommend him. Also his nurse/receptionist Marilyn is polite, friendly, and professional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

Excellent Doctor

Really nice and Very cooperative, Also a really good Urologist.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2014

Patients wife

I called Dr. Shah's message service on a Sunday morning & informed him how sick & the pain my husband was in. He instructed me to take my husband to the emergency room. By I the time I had registered my husband & met up with him in the hospital room, Dr. Shah had already examined my husband & left specific instructions with the attending physician. Thank you Dr. Shah for your immediate but also caring attention. I will recommend to anyone needing your services.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2012

Excellent Doctor

Would never consider going to anyone else. This guy is a genius and actually practices medicine for the patient's benefit and not the practice's.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 22nd, 2011

When I called him he refuses to answer the call . his clinical knowledge is not up to the mark. he billed my insurance for day when he did not examined me. I will not recomend him .

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2010

Very unprofessional doctor and does not care for his patients! Never answers calls or explains anything. I went for removal of a kidney stone and it took more than 2 weeks to schedule the appointment besides the fact that I was in severe pain. He prescribes medicine without fully explaining benefits or risks or anything about them period. Office staff are unprofessional and environment is filthy and unorganized. Highly recommend you find a different doctor. He does not even bother to schedule a follow up appointment which EVERY OTHER doctor does.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 2nd, 2009

Not very forthcoming...takes a "you don't really need to understand this" attitude. Takes no time to explain anything. Recently switched and am much happier with new doctor. That said, I'd like to point out that his nurse is very good at her job and very kind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shashi Shah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Valley Stream, NY.

  • Dr. Sheldon Muhlballer

    Urology

    Valley Stream, NY 1.09 mi

    40
  • Dr. Carlton Barnswell

    Urology

    Elmont, NY 1.15 mi

    3.6
    (25)
    28
  • Dr. Manoj Subudhi

    Urology

    Valley Stream, NY 1.30 mi

    3.3
    (3)
    35