ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shashidhar Divakaruni Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shashidhar Divakaruni?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
44.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 39 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

A perfectionist in what he is concentrating on.

Caring and concerned.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

extremely unprofessional! he treats the nurses and staff like garbage, constantly yelling at them. he does not take care of his patients properly and has released a heart attack patient without proper tests so that the patient then had to call 911 and be rushed back to the hospital, at which time he never responded to the nurses attempts to reach him and proceeded to yell at the hospital staff! I have never seen a dr so horribly unprofessional and rude , not to mention , putting a patients life at risk!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

My husband and I love Dr. Divakaruni

My husband Jack had a Stroke right in front of Dr. Divakaruni while being admitted to Community Hospital. If it had not been for Dr. D's quick response my husband would still be paralyzed. My husband was immediately transferred to the ICU Neuroscience. Dr. D never left our side and had to convince a Neurologist and other Hospital Staff that Administering TPA would give my husband a fighting chance of lifting his paralysis. Within twenty to thirty minutes my husband was able to lift his arm & leg. Praise God for putting a Physician like Dr.Divakaruni here who goes above and beyond to save his patients. Thank you Dr.S&A Divakaruni

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

the best

Patient focused, knowledgeable, caring, honest. Will take time with you. Worth the wait to see him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2011

He is sincere and very professional. Just excellent.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2010

Angel

You see that my ratings are very good. That is no exaggeration, I tell you. Everything about him is fantastic, and even though you have to wait a while, it's well worth the wait for the man I call an angel. Because he truly is.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2010

I love this man with all my life. He saved my life and he is focused, dedicated, and caring. I would recommend him to everyone I know.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2010

very difficult with getting patient's records sent to other hospitals. Phyisician will not even speak with another physician

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

2.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

2.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

2.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shashidhar Divakaruni is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Munster, IN.

  • Dr. Sanjay Patel

    Dr. Sanjay Patel

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Munster, IN 0.07 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    22
  • Dr. Mohammed Ali

    Dr. Mohammed Ali

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Munster, IN 0.13 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    49
  • Dr. Cheryl Morgan-Ihrig

    Dr. Cheryl Morgan-Ihrig

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Munster, IN 0.13 mi

    3.2
    (11)
    30