Dr. Shashita Inamdar MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 5.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Inamdar is very nice. Her staff is horrific. Terrible. The worst especially for a psychiatrist's office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked the doctor very much. the lady that scheduled me was really nice and took the time to explain all the directions and paperwork. she assured me I would be ok and she was right. I would recommend this group to everyone I know. I also like getting called to remind me. the personal touch instead of a machine!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2015
Amazing Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional, empathetic, compassionate- I am lucky to have found a doctor who puts my interests above everything else. We had to switch insurances, and she immediately waived her fees, gave me samples and helped our family through this difficult period Achieve office is calm, soothing and you feel relaxed just entering the waiting area
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Inamdar is amazing. She is compassionate, caring, will always ask me about my medicines, even if she has her chart open ; will confirm everything and that reassures me. She applies a holistic approach - looking at yoga, nutritional supplements, exercise and spends time educating me about my illness, treatment options and approaches. She is updated with new technologies, well-read and is not afraid to look up something new - I love when she says " let me talk to an expert, read up and find out"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Keeps forgetting what medication I'm on and how long. Keeps pushing for an expensive treatment in office when I'm doing just fine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2014
Compassionate, knowledgable , ethical
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor and amazing person. Went above and beyond to help my family through the crisis. Did not jump into medications , but did not hesitate to recommend them ( 2 months later), when it was necessary. Collaborated with my primary care doctor. Empathetic, non judgemental and really related to me as a person
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2013
Amazing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Inamdar and her staff have helped me, my kids and my family. She took the time to talk with my kids pediatrician.When she did prescribe meds, it was after explaining to both me and my son - the medicine and had regular follow-up. her therapist, Meagan Hood worked with my son to help him with his ADHD, getting an IEP and helping him with time-management and study skills. Loved their 6 week ADHD coaching program.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have only had good experiences with Dr. Inamdar. Appointments are easy to make and she always answers questions I have about medications within a couple hours. In general just really friendly and would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2013
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was skeptical going in to see a shrink. But Dr Inamdar made me feel at ease, comfortable. She took time to listen, actually ordered blood tests. Is not trigger-happy, writing a prescription at the first visit. Talked about sleep, nutrition, stress. Conservative in her approach to medicine. We love her - my sister just started seeing her as well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2013
fantastic!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She really listens and takes her time. We see her monthly for medicine and it is always a positive experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2011
excellent child psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience bringing my 12 yr old son to dr Inamdar. I was very skeptical in the beginning, after having read int he emdia about antidepressants and other meds. She connected with my son, was able to bring out his inner fears.she answered my 10,000 questions about medications, reassured me and I left the office feeling relieved that my son would be in such good hands. Very knowledgable, great bedside manner,and able to relate to kids amazingly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shashita Inamdar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Bryan Bruns

41 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Walter Kaye

44 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ruchira Densert

be the first to rate this Doctor