The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shashita Inamdar Is this you?
  • 19
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shashita Inamdar?


27 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

I liked the doctor very much. the lady that scheduled me was really nice and took the time to explain all the directions and paperwork. she assured me I would be ok and she was right. I would recommend this group to everyone I know. I also like getting called to remind me. the personal touch instead of a machine!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

Amazing Doctor

Very professional, empathetic, compassionate- I am lucky to have found a doctor who puts my interests above everything else. We had to switch insurances, and she immediately waived her fees, gave me samples and helped our family through this difficult period Achieve office is calm, soothing and you feel relaxed just entering the waiting area

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Dr Inamdar is amazing. She is compassionate, caring, will always ask me about my medicines, even if she has her chart open ; will confirm everything and that reassures me. She applies a holistic approach - looking at yoga, nutritional supplements, exercise and spends time educating me about my illness, treatment options and approaches. She is updated with new technologies, well-read and is not afraid to look up something new - I love when she says " let me talk to an expert, read up and find out"

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Keeps forgetting what medication I'm on and how long. Keeps pushing for an expensive treatment in office when I'm doing just fine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2014

Compassionate, knowledgable , ethical

Amazing doctor and amazing person. Went above and beyond to help my family through the crisis. Did not jump into medications , but did not hesitate to recommend them ( 2 months later), when it was necessary. Collaborated with my primary care doctor. Empathetic, non judgemental and really related to me as a person

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2013

Amazing

Dr Inamdar and her staff have helped me, my kids and my family. She took the time to talk with my kids pediatrician.When she did prescribe meds, it was after explaining to both me and my son - the medicine and had regular follow-up. her therapist, Meagan Hood worked with my son to help him with his ADHD, getting an IEP and helping him with time-management and study skills. Loved their 6 week ADHD coaching program.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2013

Awesome Doctor

I was skeptical going in to see a shrink. But Dr Inamdar made me feel at ease, comfortable. She took time to listen, actually ordered blood tests. Is not trigger-happy, writing a prescription at the first visit. Talked about sleep, nutrition, stress. Conservative in her approach to medicine. We love her - my sister just started seeing her as well

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2013

fantastic!

She really listens and takes her time. We see her monthly for medicine and it is always a positive experience

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2011

excellent child psychiatrist

I had a great experience bringing my 12 yr old son to dr Inamdar. I was very skeptical in the beginning, after having read int he emdia about antidepressants and other meds. She connected with my son, was able to bring out his inner fears.she answered my 10,000 questions about medications, reassured me and I left the office feeling relieved that my son would be in such good hands. Very knowledgable, great bedside manner,and able to relate to kids amazingly

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

2.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shashita Inamdar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Bryan Bruns

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (18)
    42
  • Dr. Krista Roybal

    Dr. Krista Roybal

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    San Diego, CA 0.23 mi

    4.1
    (6)
    15
  • Dr. Ursula Bailer

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    San Diego, CA 0.23 mi

    5.0
    (1)