Dr. Shashwati Kale MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine San Jose, CA

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    35%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    39%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 26.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
high consultation fees, not good for high deductible plans
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Caring Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My children and I go to Dr. Kale as our primary care doctor. I feel that she truly cares about us and our health, a rare thing these days. We always enjoy going to see her and seeing her friendly smile. She is very knowledgeable and it's so refreshing that she will inform you of natural or homeopathic options as well as traditional medicines when available. It's also very convenient that there is a lab right in her office. She is our family doctor who we feel is part of our family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Not at all empathetic, draws conclusions without listening to all symptoms. Very unprofessional in her mannerisms. Not easily accessible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough, good and caring manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2011
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am an elderly patient. Most doctors I visit are bent on sending me away in 15 min without listening to all my problems. Dr kale is courteous enough to get the full story, she is very patient as well as knowledgeable. Knows medicines well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2011
CREEPY STAFF
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
medical assistant unprofessionalPA is an old bag who doesn't know her jobJust a weird environment too.Only indian people would go there
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2011
No response
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have left messages for Dr. Not able to talk to her. Cannot pass through assistant. No weekend support. Left message for Dr on duty and got no response. Hope reads this and makes some changes before loosing all the patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
lack of empathy
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a pt of Dr. Kale for few years. I never had much med problems, so she was conviniently located for me. I never liked much her staff and would wish to have more proffesional attire (almost grey/dirty "white" gown), but not to be superficial she was ok for occasional office visits. Till last time when I had severe back pain and came to the office without appointment at 5:05pm. She was still in the office, but she refused to see me even after I beged her receptionist to talk to her. She said I need to go to emergency room. I consider it patient neglect and lack of empathy. Dr. has responsibility to her pts which don't end at 5pm.I never was very impressed by Dr. Kale or her staff but after this incident I concider her practicing below standards of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2010
Doctor has no manner and has lot of ego, not worth at all.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A yeller, has no respect for anyone. The doctor may be good at her job but has no social skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2008
Capable Family Physician in Evergreen/San Jose, CA
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kale is really good doctor, she's knowledgeable about medicine as well as wellness issues. Very popular doctor in the area
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shashwati Kale, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Jose, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Donald Siao

27 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sonya Lobana

14 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tung Nguyen

17 years experience

5.0 of 5