ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shatul Parikh Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shatul Parikh?

Facelift

Get the facts about facelift, including the visible signs of aging that different types of procedures can address.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shatul Parikh?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 31 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 42 Ratings with 31 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

Horrible Doctor......stay away!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

Do not Go here! Bad Bad Bad!

Botched Surgery!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 30th, 2016

Parathyroidectomy

Dr. Parikh is probably knowledgeable, but he follows a script. He is not interested in the individual. He is a salesman, and left me with questions of full disclosure. There is no genuine communication. ..I felt like he needed to check the boxes to get to his quota. The surgery went well (although he was an hour late). Kennestone was stellar in their care and treatment. But there were some complications afterwards that Dr. Parikh ignored/dismissed. So, I went to another doctor to get them addressed. I would not recommend this Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

Cured of thyroid cancer!!!

Really great experience. He clearly is an expert in the field as I visited two endocrinologists who both recommended him. I even saw my dad's endocrinologist in North Caroline who had heard of Dr. Parikh. I had a small thyroid cancer that he did a short 45 minute surgery to remove. I am now 1 week out from surgery, the cancer was completely removed and you can barely see my scar. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Parikh, his office and surgery center.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Best in the field!

The single most BEST DR. in his field. I would travel anywhere to see this Dr. He knows what he is doing. Perfect surgery, no scar! Everything about him and his staff is 100% From making the appointment, to checking insurance and the procedure itself. Look no further this is the Dr. for you. I usually don't do reviews but I just had to this time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

Great sinus surgeon

Excellent surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

Great surgeon

Amazing sinus surgeon. Haven't felt this great in years

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

Best Surgeon Ever

Dr. Parikh removed my parathyroid and thyroid gland for diseases of both. He was incredibly kind and thoughtful. Despite being as busy as he is, he went out of his way to get me scheduled one week after seeing me. He did my surgery late into the the evening just to fit me in. I can't begin to tell you how much confidence and respect I have for his skill. My surgery took 30 minutes and he performed everything through a small 1 inch incision. I am now one week after surgery, back to work, and he told me today I could start working out again. He is the best. I recommend you schedule your appointment and not think twice!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Took my parathyroid gland out. Feels so much better. The office, staff, are amazing

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

Amazing thyroid surgeon

amazing thyroid surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2014

Not a Happy Patient

I recently had a total thyroidectomy in which Dr. Parikh was the surgeon. I DID NOT receive a drain. Surgery was scheduled for 12 on a Thursday, he didnt arrive until 1230. Not sure how long surgery lasted, I remember leaving the center around 4pm. ONE HOUR after being home, my neck swelled up to the point that I could hardly breathe. Rushed to ER, on call doctor said I had postoperative hematoma. She removed my newly placed stitches & suctioned out fluid & blood. PAINFUL! Retyping that just hurt my heart! Anyway, after that trauma, I'm still experiencing swelling. I go back to Dr. Parikh that following Monday complaining of pain/swelling. He quickly (I mean quickly) does an ultrasound & tells me I'm fine, no backed up fluid or infection. I go home feeling crazy cause I'm still severely in pain. 2 days later, my post op (at this point, I'm 6 days out from surgery), & I let him know I'm feeling worse. Chest pain, hurts to swallow, yawn, cough & I dont have range of motion with my neck.- I'm basically pitiful. He gives me his behind to kiss & I leave his office feeling crazy once again, but this time in tears. ( I would go more in detail, but you'd be reading forever). Never ever seeing this doc again!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2014

very bad experience

I had unsuccessful parathyroid surgery. The surgery was supposed to be 20 minutes but turned out to be almost 2 hours. I lost my voice and weeks later I still feel terrible. I was not cured and back to the endocrinologist I go. And to top it off I received an additional bill in the mail and was told I was quoted incorrectly by the scheduler

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shatul Parikh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Woodstock, GA.

  • Dr. Mark Vandeusen

    Dr. Mark Vandeusen

    Otolaryngology, Residency

    Woodstock, GA 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Elizabeth Whitaker

    Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Woodstock, GA 0.93 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    23
  • Dr. Andrew Sutton

    Dr. Andrew Sutton

    Otolaryngology

    Woodstock, GA 0.93 mi

    3.4
    (6)
    25