Dr. Shatul Parikh MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 30 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.8)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
Do not Go here! Bad Bad Bad!
Botched Surgery!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 30th, 2016
Parathyroidectomy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parikh is probably knowledgeable, but he follows a script. He is not interested in the individual. He is a salesman, and left me with questions of full disclosure. There is no genuine communication. ..I felt like he needed to check the boxes to get to his quota. The surgery went well (although he was an hour late). Kennestone was stellar in their care and treatment. But there were some complications afterwards that Dr. Parikh ignored/dismissed. So, I went to another doctor to get them addressed. I would not recommend this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Cured of thyroid cancer!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really great experience. He clearly is an expert in the field as I visited two endocrinologists who both recommended him. I even saw my dad's endocrinologist in North Caroline who had heard of Dr. Parikh. I had a small thyroid cancer that he did a short 45 minute surgery to remove. I am now 1 week out from surgery, the cancer was completely removed and you can barely see my scar. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Parikh, his office and surgery center.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Best in the field!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The single most BEST DR. in his field. I would travel anywhere to see this Dr. He knows what he is doing. Perfect surgery, no scar! Everything about him and his staff is 100% From making the appointment, to checking insurance and the procedure itself. Look no further this is the Dr. for you. I usually don't do reviews but I just had to this time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Great sinus surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Great surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing sinus surgeon. Haven't felt this great in years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Best Surgeon Ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parikh removed my parathyroid and thyroid gland for diseases of both. He was incredibly kind and thoughtful. Despite being as busy as he is, he went out of his way to get me scheduled one week after seeing me. He did my surgery late into the the evening just to fit me in. I can't begin to tell you how much confidence and respect I have for his skill. My surgery took 30 minutes and he performed everything through a small 1 inch incision. I am now one week after surgery, back to work, and he told me today I could start working out again. He is the best. I recommend you schedule your appointment and not think twice!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took my parathyroid gland out. Feels so much better. The office, staff, are amazing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Amazing thyroid surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
amazing thyroid surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2014
Not a Happy Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I recently had a total thyroidectomy in which Dr. Parikh was the surgeon. I DID NOT receive a drain. Surgery was scheduled for 12 on a Thursday, he didnt arrive until 1230. Not sure how long surgery lasted, I remember leaving the center around 4pm. ONE HOUR after being home, my neck swelled up to the point that I could hardly breathe. Rushed to ER, on call doctor said I had postoperative hematoma. She removed my newly placed stitches & suctioned out fluid & blood. PAINFUL! Retyping that just hurt my heart! Anyway, after that trauma, I'm still experiencing swelling. I go back to Dr. Parikh that following Monday complaining of pain/swelling. He quickly (I mean quickly) does an ultrasound & tells me I'm fine, no backed up fluid or infection. I go home feeling crazy cause I'm still severely in pain. 2 days later, my post op (at this point, I'm 6 days out from surgery), & I let him know I'm feeling worse. Chest pain, hurts to swallow, yawn, cough & I dont have range of motion with my neck.- I'm basically pitiful. He gives me his behind to kiss & I leave his office feeling crazy once again, but this time in tears. ( I would go more in detail, but you'd be reading forever). Never ever seeing this doc again!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2014
very bad experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had unsuccessful parathyroid surgery. The surgery was supposed to be 20 minutes but turned out to be almost 2 hours. I lost my voice and weeks later I still feel terrible. I was not cured and back to the endocrinologist I go. And to top it off I received an additional bill in the mail and was told I was quoted incorrectly by the scheduler
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2014
Great Doctor! Gave me back my life!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went many years with an undiagnosed parathyroid adenoma. Dr. Parikh found it on the first visit with an ultrasound. He is both quick and efficient. He answered all my questions. Two weeks later I spent 15 minutes in surgery and felt amazingly well on my way out of the surgical center. His office was always extremely professional. I have highly recommended him to many people. I had an allergic reaction to the 2 tiny stitches and his office had me come in immediately. My scar is barely noticeable and I can honestly say it was a very easy surgery and process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shatul Parikh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Woodstock, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Vandeusen

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. David Edwards

34 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Van Tuyl

28 years experience

3.2 of 5