Dr. Shaukat Khan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 79 patient ratings
  • 27 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

27 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 11.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been receiving ongoing treatment from Dr. Shaukat Khan at the International Family Medical facility on 3806 W. 86th St. for several months. I was referred to Dr. Khan by a former surgeon and close friend for many years. I expressed to him that I have been unable to find a doctor due to a change in their careers or transfers to other hospitals. I have received excellent care and followup. Dr. Khan is extremely knowledgeable, confident, focused, honest thorough and lives and promotes a healthy lifetyle. What I like most is Dr.Khan's dedication to patients and his empathy. He takes the time to ensure the patient understands test results and clearly conmunicates what steps need to be taken. I highly recommend Dr. Khan. I wish I had known about his practice last year. In addition, the office staff and nurses are extremely couteous and professional. Most recent follow-up November 17
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
poor man doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to many doctor,and spent lot of money and they were not able to diagnose my problem,some one refer me to Dr khan and told very good things about him and told me that he is a healer .I called his office on 86 th st to get an appointment they told that he is busy but we will try to get you in they gave the time for next day, the next day when I went to the clinic I met with Dr khan staff they were very nice small but very clean clinic, I told them that I do not have insurance and I do not have money or credit card with me they said do not worry,Then I saw Dr khan 20 minutes latter he is nicest doctor I ever seen,I told him my problem and he heard all my symptoms he examined he took his time and explained every thing on the paper and got to the diagnosis ,he gave me the medicine which I used for 2 week my all symptoms were gone,I always pray for doctor khan that yes he is a healer,Doctor office did not charge any peney , That way I call doctor khan a poor mans doctor, go to doctor khan If you need help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
A very good doctor wit h good ethatic and bed side manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I been to Dr khan for my Immigration physical .Then my family became pt of Dr khan for one year now.He saw us for immigration physical the next day.Dr khan is no 1 doctor in Indiana for Immigration as well as he is a very good primary care and urgent care doctor.They charge us the lowest fee for immigration as well as for urgent care,They do the best and complete job for immigration in the entire Indiana. My family got the green card in one month.I will rate Dr Khan,A goo his clinic and staff no 1 tn the state of Indiana.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
A GOOD DOCTOR WHO CARE OBOUT POOR PEOPLE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
About 2 month ago I cut my finger with knife I was bleeding badly I went to minute clinic the nurse could not put suture in my cut. They send me to other urgent care , I went to 3 clinics they were asking me to pay at least 700 dollors up front.I did not have that kind of money finally went to International Family medicine and urgent care ,I talked to the staff and I asked them If they can fix my fingure and how much will be the cost, they took me to the room and Dr Khan saw me and told me that he can fix the cut , I took him about 30 minutes to put 10 sutures in my fingure and did a very good job that I do not a scar.they charge me only 150 dollars , They gave me a vip treatment,I am Very happy from Dr khan and his staff.Dr khan is my doctor,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
A very good and fast Urgent care center and family medicine center
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to international family medicine and urgent care as urgent pt, I was welcome by a very nice staff I am a self pay pt and staff charged me only 73 dollars ,Things went very smooth the place was packed but I saw doctor kahn in 2o minutes, doctor treated me with very respect he explained me my problem in very detail his diagnosis was very correct.After this visit I became the primary care pt,I brought all my family to see Dr kahn.all my family loves Dr Kahn and his staff very much.Clinic is very clean and on a very good location. this clinic should be rated number one and 5 stars because their quality of care is excellent ,Their charges are the lowest in the town I wish their parking lot would have been little bigger.Please go to this clinic if you need a good doctor and good care if you no insurance they will charge you the lowest fee as compare to other urgent care in the town ,This is the only family medicine clinic in Indianapolis open 7 days a week,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
about a good clinic and a good doctor and his good staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We heard about this very good clinic and about Dr khan from our friends who went there for immigration physical .They told us this is the best clinic in Indiana to go to ' We went to international family medicine clinic and urgent care..Doctors fee was much lower then other clinics,We saw Dr khan a very nice doctor who explained things to us.,with in 5 days we got all paper work complete and we send our papers to immigration . and we received our green card in two months.Note Dr khan is not only a very good immigration doctor but he is an excellent internist and family doctor,he take care of my family,We love Dr khan and his very good staff,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
The doctor who care and resopect his pts,
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really want say to some thing very good about this clinic ,the staff and Dr Khan , the clinic is very clean and smelled very nice, the staff is very competent , I saw that many students comes from different colleges . they come to get hands on training . I was surprised that Dr khan train these students , one of the student told me Dr khan is a amazing doctor and teacher any pt see him likes him very much because he treat them with respect and just like a family member ,When I met Dr khan i was very impressed from his bed side manner , and his interest for pt s well being , And I decided to make him my family doctor , He is the kind of doctor who sit down with you and spent time with you and he will answer any question you have,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2015
International Family Medicine
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit to International Family Medicine was so unlike anything I was used to. Dr. Khan is very attentive and wants you to understand your diag ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Highly Recommend!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Khan has been my Primary Care Physician for about 5 years now, he is an excellent doctor and human being. He takes the time to thoroughly explain everything to you to make sure you understand his treatment plan for you. One of the many perks of International Family Medicine and Urgent Care is the sense of Urgency they have. They are open until 8pm 7 days a week and accept walk-ins and appointments same day, for me this is great because it works with my work schedule! Not to mention his staff is very friendly and understanding! Once again I highly recommend this place!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor. I saw Dr. Khan for my immigration physical. I called a few other doctors who were charging $300+. Dr. Khan charged $250. His front staff was also very nice as well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Top rated immegration and family doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recently our family we to internatoinal fam medicine for the immigration physical, I call their office and asked the staff that if Dr khan can do their immigration physical soon, I told the staf that we are four people and we need this to be done the next 1 or 2 days. They refer me to Mr Baber Immigration associate ,He told me this will be little difficult to have a physical in a short notice , He said he will ask Dr khan the civil surgeon who is very busy doctor , thanks god Dr Khan agree to see us the next day .It impossible to see a immigration Doctor that quick . The next day we went to dr khan office at 86 th street, we meet Mr Baber and doctor khan they were very nice . The charged us less then other Immigration offices in the city. We met Dr khan he is a very simple and very knowledgeable and loving doctor, What ever good thing were said to us by our friends those were all true ,He is good doctor who care about his pts and people .I will send all my friends to this doctor. His office very clean and beautiful,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never go to this doctor or suggest anyone to go here as there are so many hidden costs and will do the lab tests no matter what.Total rip off if you go this doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shaukat Khan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

Doctor

Dr. John Heflin

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nancy Stirling

31 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephanie Strouse

be the first to rate this Doctor