advertisement
Browse Health
Primary Care Doctor, Family Practitioner
30 years of experience
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.5
  •  
Total Ratings

70

Total Reviews

26

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 10 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 10 minutes
Some ratings provided by Doctor.com. DrScore.
Write a Review
  •  
poor man doctor show details poor man doctor
by Alkhalid.R on Sep 27th, 2016

I have been to many doctor,and spent lot of money and they were not able to diagnose my problem,some one refer me to Dr khan and told very good things about him and told me that he is a healer .I called his office on 86 th st to get an appointment they told that he is busy but we will try to get you in they gave the time for next day, the next day when I went to the clinic I met with Dr khan staff they were very nice small but very clean clinic, I told them that I do not have insurance and I do not have money or credit card with me they said do not worry,Then I saw Dr khan 20 minutes latter he is nicest doctor I ever seen,I told him my problem and he heard all my symptoms he examined he took his time and explained every thing on the paper and got to the diagnosis ,he gave me the medicine which I used for 2 week my all symptoms were gone,I always pray for doctor khan that yes he is a healer,Doctor office did not charge any peney , That way I call doctor khan a poor mans doctor, go to doctor khan If you need help.

  •  
A very good doctor wit h good ethatic and bed side manner show details A very good doctor wit h good ethatic and bed side manner
by David Darsso on Aug 8th, 2016

I been to Dr khan for my Immigration physical .Then my family became pt of Dr khan for one year now.He saw us for immigration physical the next day.Dr khan is no 1 doctor in Indiana for Immigration as well as he is a very good primary care and urgent care doctor.They charge us the lowest fee for immigration as well as for urgent care,They do the best and complete job for immigration in the entire Indiana. My family got the green card in one month.I will rate Dr Khan,A goo his clinic and staff no 1 tn the state of Indiana.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
A GOOD DOCTOR WHO CARE OBOUT POOR PEOPLE show details A GOOD DOCTOR WHO CARE OBOUT POOR PEOPLE
by Ramirez g on Mar 2nd, 2016

About 2 month ago I cut my finger with knife I was bleeding badly I went to minute clinic the nurse could not put suture in my cut. They send me to other urgent care , I went to 3 clinics they were asking me to pay at least 700 dollors up front.I did not have that kind of money finally went to International Family medicine and urgent care ,I talked to the staff and I asked them If they can fix my fingure and how much will be the cost, they took me to the room and Dr Khan saw me and told me that he can fix the cut , I took him about 30 minutes to put 10 sutures in my fingure and did a very good job that I do not a scar.they charge me only 150 dollars , They gave me a vip treatment,I am Very happy from Dr khan and his staff.Dr khan is my doctor,

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
A very good and fast Urgent care center and family medicine center show details A very good and fast Urgent care center and family medicine center
by scott robert duncan on Jan 5th, 2016

I went to international family medicine and urgent care as urgent pt, I was welcome by a very nice staff I am a self pay pt and staff charged me only 73 dollars ,Things went very smooth the place was packed but I saw doctor kahn in 2o minutes, doctor treated me with very respect he explained me my problem in very detail his diagnosis was very correct.After this visit I became the primary care pt,I brought all my family to see Dr kahn.all my family loves Dr Kahn and his staff very much.Clinic is very clean and on a very good location. this clinic should be rated number one and 5 stars because their quality of care is excellent ,Their charges are the lowest in the town I wish their parking lot would have been little bigger.Please go to this clinic if you need a good doctor and good care if you no insurance they will charge you the lowest fee as compare to other urgent care in the town ,This is the only family medicine clinic in Indianapolis open 7 days a week,

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
about a good clinic and a good doctor and his good staff show details about a good clinic and a good doctor and his good staff
by Narmin lal on Nov 20th, 2015

We heard about this very good clinic and about Dr khan from our friends who went there for immigration physical .They told us this is the best clinic in Indiana to go to ' We went to international family medicine clinic and urgent care..Doctors fee was much lower then other clinics,We saw Dr khan a very nice doctor who explained things to us.,with in 5 days we got all paper work complete and we send our papers to immigration . and we received our green card in two months.Note Dr khan is not only a very good immigration doctor but he is an excellent internist and family doctor,he take care of my family,We love Dr khan and his very good staff,

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
The doctor who care and resopect his pts, show details The doctor who care and resopect his pts,
by Dorthy Miller on Oct 20th, 2015

I really want say to some thing very good about this clinic ,the staff and Dr Khan , the clinic is very clean and smelled very nice, the staff is very competent , I saw that many students comes from different colleges . they come to get hands on training . I was surprised that Dr khan train these students , one of the student told me Dr khan is a amazing doctor and teacher any pt see him likes him very much because he treat them with respect and just like a family member ,When I met Dr khan i was very impressed from his bed side manner , and his interest for pt s well being , And I decided to make him my family doctor , He is the kind of doctor who sit down with you and spent time with you and he will answer any question you have,

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
International Family Medicine show details International Family Medicine
by Christina V. on Oct 17th, 2015 on doctor.com

My first visit to International Family Medicine was so unlike anything I was used to. Dr. Khan is very attentive and wants you to understand your diag ...

Read Full Review at doctor.com
  •  
Highly Recommend! show details Highly Recommend!
by Taylor V on Oct 12th, 2015

Dr. Khan has been my Primary Care Physician for about 5 years now, he is an excellent doctor and human being. He takes the time to thoroughly explain everything to you to make sure you understand his treatment plan for you. One of the many perks of International Family Medicine and Urgent Care is the sense of Urgency they have. They are open until 8pm 7 days a week and accept walk-ins and appointments same day, for me this is great because it works with my work schedule! Not to mention his staff is very friendly and understanding! Once again I highly recommend this place!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
by Jason Li on Sep 29th, 2015

Amazing doctor. I saw Dr. Khan for my immigration physical. I called a few other doctors who were charging $300 . Dr. Khan charged $250. His front staff was also very nice as well!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Top rated immegration and family doctor show details Top rated immegration and family doctor
by R Patel on Sep 22nd, 2015

Recently our family we to internatoinal fam medicine for the immigration physical, I call their office and asked the staff that if Dr khan can do their immigration physical soon, I told the staf that we are four people and we need this to be done the next 1 or 2 days. They refer me to Mr Baber Immigration associate ,He told me this will be little difficult to have a physical in a short notice , He said he will ask Dr khan the civil surgeon who is very busy doctor , thanks god Dr Khan agree to see us the next day .It impossible to see a immigration Doctor that quick . The next day we went to dr khan office at 86 th street, we meet Mr Baber and doctor khan they were very nice . The charged us less then other Immigration offices in the city. We met Dr khan he is a very simple and very knowledgeable and loving doctor, What ever good thing were said to us by our friends those were all true ,He is good doctor who care about his pts and people .I will send all my friends to this doctor. His office very clean and beautiful,

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Sep 11th, 2015

I would never go to this doctor or suggest anyone to go here as there are so many hidden costs and will do the lab tests no matter what.Total rip off if you go this doctor

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Aug 12th, 2015

Best doctor I ever had

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Trust in this Doctog show details Trust in this Doctog
Aug 4th, 2015

I will rate Dr khan five star, when ever went to Dr Khan me or my family always get better. God given him his blessing so what ever he treat gets better. My whole family trust Dr Khan. His staff is the best staff.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
good doctor and human beeing, show details good doctor and human beeing,
by Maria Gonzalez on Jul 1st, 2015

I have been to many doctor,but I have not seen a doctor like Dr Khan so competent . My mom was sick and had a trouble breathing and I stop at International family medicine and urgent care clinic I was crying for my mom. Dr khan came running and took us to the room where he quickly started my mother on breathing machine and gave her medicine by injection few minutes latter she was breathing normally .he and his staff were very concerned ,after spending hour my mom was 100% better,when we ask the bill he did not charge us a single penny, our prayers will be always with him and his staff, God bless him.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
When I was pain and met these caring people and doctor, show details When I was pain and met these caring people and doctor,
by Ashok Patel on Aug 26th, 2014

I had a very good exp from Dr Khan and International family med and Urgent care I had very bad tooth ace , all the urgent cares were closed ,I just call this clinic they picked up the phone I told them about my pain and I also told them that i do not have enough money , even though they were close too the person I was talking to his name boby he put me on hold for few minutes he ask Dr Kahn if he can see me Dr ask the staff to have pt come ASAP. I went to see Dr with my Mom and Dad,Dr examine my mouth and tooth he put me on three different meds .we went to WALLGREENS meds was not expensive ,I took my meds and in 2 hours i was feeling much better. After I got better I was praying for this doctor and his staff who helped me when I was in a lot of pain. (THANKS TO THIS CLINIC ) I will refer all my friends to this very good doctor and his staff .Thanks again

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Don't go to Dr. Khan if... show details Don't go to Dr. Khan if...
by Jessica on May 16th, 2014

You're a drug addict who doesn't follow the rules. I just finished Dr. Khan's suboxone treatment and he was amazing. I was addicted to painkillers after getting surgery a couple years back, but no more. Dr. Khan requires you to pay cash up front because even though a few insurances pay for suboxone, they rarely pay more than 1/4 of what they are billed. He requires you to take a drug test every month and if you fail twice (which the people below did) then you are kicked out of the program. All his female suboxone patients have to take a pregnancy test as well because if you're pregnant then he simply cannot prescribe you the medicine. All the racism and insults in the comments below are just sad and pathetic. I went to the Walgreens on 86th and Michigan and they refused to fill my prescription. When I asked why it was because so many of Dr. Khan's suboxone patients tried to fill their prescriptions weeks early. He is an amazing and caring doctor and I recommend him to anyone who wants to do suboxone and is willing to follow the rules.

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Wonderful experience show details Wonderful experience
by Patient on May 5th, 2014

Most people won't exactly describe a visit to the doctor as 'wonderful' but I believe this is an appropriate term for this situation. Dr. Khan is probably the best doctor I've had a chance to deal with in years. His courteous demeanor and honest concern for his patients' well-being is astounding. He is definitely not one of those doctors who sees his or her patient for a mere 15 minutes. He takes time to listen to all your concerns without ever cutting you off or interrupting you. He then goes to address each and every one of your concerns and THEN proceeds to offer his perspective on the situation. In fact, every single diagnosis he is given has been ON POINT. I have seen multiple doctors for many of the same reasons but never have they been able to pinpoint the problem. One visit with Dr. Khan was enough to target the problem and find the best solution. And it does not end there. Dr. Khan's staff is just as wonderful and polite as he is. They all take their time in addressing the PATIENT'S needs. It's all about the patient here. Definitely found my doctor for life here. Amazing work Dr. Khan!

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Patient show details Patient
by Patient on May 3rd, 2014

My family and I went to the international family medicine and urgent care last Sunday and we were surprised with how courteous and hardworking Dr. Khan's staff is, Dr. Khan included. We were there for our immigration physical and the staff treated us very good and they were very respectful to me and my family. It was fast and easy. The fees were reasonable for the physical exam, etc. We saw Dr. Khan, who could thankfully speak many languages. He explained the rules and protocol written by the government to follow, and it was a very good experience. The doctor had great communication skills and was very sweet. I recommend him to all. We've brought our friends and family to him, and are very happy with him and his staff. If you need immigration physicals or are just sick, i highly recommend that you go to the International family medicine and urgent care.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
patient show details patient
by Tammy Inskeep on Feb 26th, 2014

International Family Medicine & Urgent Care is the facility. I went there 3 times in the past year for urgent care needs. The staff was polite, the facility was clean, and Dr. Khan was wonderful. He treated me with great care and professionalism. His knowledge and bedside manners are outstanding. He is always accessible when I had questions after my visit. I saw staff and Dr. Khan deal with a very difficult patient at one of my visits with politeness although the patient was in the wrong. I would recommend this urgent care and Dr. Khan for anyone who has urgent care needs. Oh and they are available in the evenings and weekends also.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Great Experience show details Great Experience
by Lee on Jun 6th, 2013

I had great experience at Dr. Khan's office with his staff and Dr. Khan. I didn't have to wait too long to see the doctor since I was a walk-in or urgent care patient. I don't have insurance and the office visit was very reasonable compared to other urgent cares in the area. Dr. Khan was very thorough and explained everything to me. His diagnosis was correct. I was so glad to see him and will return to his office without hesitation.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Best Doctor I've seen in years show details Best Doctor I've seen in years
May 25th, 2013

Dr. Khan is an amazing doctor. I've had headaches for years and visited multiple doctors regarding it. I saw him once and now my headaches are gone. He spent a ton of time with me explaining everything in detail and charged much less than the other doctors I've visited. I don't plan on going anywhere else.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Mar 16th, 2013

I had been struggling with a skin condition for months. Had gone to my PCP, who recommended a dermeatologist. But no one could treat my skin condition. I happen to see Dr. Khan at his urgent care when I had the flu and mentioned to him my skin problems. Not only did he treat me for my flu symptoms, but also perscribed medicine that cleared up my skin. He and his staff are courteous and friendly. Dr. Khan is very gentle and caring. He was recommended by a friend and I will definitely recommend him to anyone. Thanks Dr. Khan

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Sep 9th, 2012

Great doctor. Went to his 10th street office for suboxone. He explained the benefits to me as well as the side effects. He also made sure that nothing else was wrong with me that could effect my treatment. He was very honest. The staff was very nice as well.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Great Doctor show details Great Doctor
by John on Dec 16th, 2011

Dr. Khan was great. He and his staff were very efficient and made sure I was taken care of. Not only did he correctly diagnose me, he gave me samples as well, which really helps especially in these times. I will definitely return and recommend him to friends and family.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Dec 5th, 2011

he is a very good and a very kind doctor...his diagnosis are always correct.he is very intelligent and courteous.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Poor show details Poor
Feb 18th, 2011

Very poor communication. Horrible bedside manner. Very rude.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse