Shaukat H Chowdhari Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.3
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 21 reviews

Last 12 months:

2.5 (+ 0.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    23%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    58%
  • Wait Time 50.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chowdhari is a very caring physician. He is very funny and always wants to help. He is the only doctor in his office so wait times are longer than usual, but when you are in pain it is worth it. He even except insurances that most doctors wouldn't dare accept because they pay too little. He is not in it for the money. He truly helps people. People who's only interest is getting narcotics will not be helped.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unless you are a patient of color...RUN! The staff treated every white patient with complete disrespect. We have NEVER experienced this type of blatant racism in a physician's office. If you are looking for quality treatment..keep looking. He prides himself on being one of the few pm doctors that accepts Medicaid but, let me assure you, it's not to help the patient; it's to help pad his pocket. We were completely insulted by the treatment we received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Only in it for the money.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is only in it for the money. Does not care about his patients. Makes patients wait for 3 to 4 hrs while he is at lunch 11:30 to 1:00 pm. If you complain for waiting for 4 hrs. His response is ,if you don't like it find another Doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
worst pain doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor I've ever been to. He spends no time with me, does not listen and has no concern or compassion. My wait time for your appointment has been up to 4 hours!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
horrible uncaring doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
horrible doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experience would never recommend him. Rudest person I've ever met! Don't waste your time!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
good Dr but wait time needs to be improved
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Though the 30's it is long some time Dr. Chow is very good and keeping your paperwork together if applying for disability. I got approved because he has years of experience and knows what he's doing. My pain blockers help me tremendously & he keeps watch and test request lyrics to make sure your taking the prescribed meds. He has a large patient list and the wait is crazy sometimes. But if I can wait 2 hours + on line for a ride at Disney I can wait even longer for relief for my suffering with this horrible pain. Bring books, iPad or something to entertain yourself like I do and you will be ok. Theresa Room For Improvement regarding THE Wait But He's A Good dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Uncaring, cold demeanor. Does not listen to your complaints and has a prescription regimen on paper before you can finish trying to tell him what you are suffering.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2014
pharmacy and Dr.
How are you gonna be going to his pharmacy for 2 years and then one day they say they are out of my medication why? You would think being a customer there for 2 years they would keep it stocked with my meds. I call the Dr. and I get no help from him this shows me he dont care so I have to just suffer. NOT A GOOD DR. OR PHARMACY BOO!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2014
Shaukat
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chowdhari was really caring and welcoming.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2014
Unhappy Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Expensive, Long Wait Time, Lame Meds, Rude Doctor! Look Elsewhere!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2013
Very nice man
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like dr. chowdhari a lot. hes been very sweet to me and always listens to my concerns. ive done three injections and i feel a lot better. Very good doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No