The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shaukat Shah Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4
  • 15

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
43.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shaukat Shah?


31 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

WORST CUSTOMER CARE EVER!!!!!!!

Called to schedule an appointment for my Father who is a Cancer patient but is new to medical so in order to continue seeing his regular surgeon, he now needs a referral from this doctor and his staff just have no care in what your circumstances are. How can a doctor go by having such unprofessional staff!!! Only reason I give them one star is because I have no choice!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

This is the worst office staff I have ever seen. When you call it goes directly to voice mail and you are on hold until you give up and hang up. Got so made about waiting went down to office....no patients were there and clerical staff was not on phone, but my calls still went directly to voice mail. They are rude and act like they are doing you a favor when they should be glad he has any patients at all. With this staff I am surprised anyone goes to him!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

Good Experience

I am very satisfied with Dr.Shah. He was very nice and friendly. I had a mole on my arm that another doctor dismissed as a age spot, Dr. Shah took one look at it and asked that a biopsy be done. It was melanoma. Thankful I went to doctor Shah. I was disappointed that his staff does not call you back nor are they prompt by getting you refferals. We had to call several times to get answers. I am hoping that gets better as we like Dr. Shah. His staff is very nice but they need improvement in that area.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

Awful

Waited 75 minutes and the doctor still wasnt there. The staff was rude, non caring.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Dr. Shah is rude

This doctor is very rude and argumentative. He even argued with my husband.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2014

daughter-in-law of a patient

let me start by saying Care First insurance appointed Dr Shah as her doctor. My mother-in-law had a stroke, or what we thought was a stroke. Tried to make an appointment with Dr. Shah. She needs to see an opthamologist among other doctors, but to do that she needs referrals. To which she has been told by a medical assistant in Dr. Shah's office, I'm to busy to do the referrals. What kind of person would not fill out the forms for an elderly woman who has lost her sight! She needs to be seen to get the help she needs. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME WITH, get busy and get these referrals for my mother-in-law. I won't play games with you, I'll call Kurtis to try to get this taken care of!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2014

pleased with Dr Shah

Dr Shah is a pleasant person. He will answer any and all questions. And doesn't hurry you. Makes sure you are comfortable. Asks if you have any more questions. He is not pushy or overly chatty.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2014

What a joke

I went to doctor shah twice he was the worst doctor I ever had he would take personal calls when I was in the room it seemed like he didn't care he is a jerk I would not go to him he doesn't care how you feel or what is wrong with you very unprofessional 2 thumbs way down

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2012

worthless PILL doctor

dr shah is WORTHLESS!! nothing more than a PILL DOCTOR out to get your money!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2011

dont waste my time!!!

I had been a patient of Dr Shah's for the last ten years. He used to be pretty good. Now I am nothing more than a number in an assembly line. I waited for over an hour, than when I did finally see him he told me there was nothing unusual about my mri. He could have told me that over the phone instead of wasting over an hour of my time, not to mention my money! IM DONE!!!! I have a new doctor!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2011

Terrible bedside manner

I had a bladder infection and called the office to be seen and they were booked for the day. So I went to urgent care and they needed authorization from my Dr. Shah, the office wouldn't give authorization so I had to either go to the ER or wait until 5 pm to go back to urgent care, which I did. They do not care about their patients. My 18 year old son had to wait an hour to be seen and Dr. Shah only spent 5 mins, and couldn't tell him what the rash was on his neck, just prescribed him so cream...terrible Dr.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shaukat Shah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stockton, CA.

  • Dr. Sonny Garcha

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management, Internal Medicine

    Stockton, CA 0 mi

    3.9
    (12)
    10
  • Dr. Robert Monie

    Dr. Robert Monie

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Stockton, CA 0 mi

    3.6
    (13)
    43
  • Dr. Michael Prior

    Dr. Michael Prior

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Stockton, CA 0 mi

    1.2
    (6)
    39