Dr. Shaukat Shah MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.5
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 1.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    29%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    48%
  • Wait Time 43.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
WORST CUSTOMER CARE EVER!!!!!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Called to schedule an appointment for my Father who is a Cancer patient but is new to medical so in order to continue seeing his regular surgeon, he now needs a referral from this doctor and his staff just have no care in what your circumstances are. How can a doctor go by having such unprofessional staff!!! Only reason I give them one star is because I have no choice!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst office staff I have ever seen. When you call it goes directly to voice mail and you are on hold until you give up and hang up. Got so made about waiting went down to office....no patients were there and clerical staff was not on phone, but my calls still went directly to voice mail. They are rude and act like they are doing you a favor when they should be glad he has any patients at all. With this staff I am surprised anyone goes to him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Good Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very satisfied with Dr.Shah. He was very nice and friendly. I had a mole on my arm that another doctor dismissed as a age spot, Dr. Shah took one look at it and asked that a biopsy be done. It was melanoma. Thankful I went to doctor Shah. I was disappointed that his staff does not call you back nor are they prompt by getting you refferals. We had to call several times to get answers. I am hoping that gets better as we like Dr. Shah. His staff is very nice but they need improvement in that area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Awful
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited 75 minutes and the doctor still wasnt there. The staff was rude, non caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Dr. Shah is rude
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is very rude and argumentative. He even argued with my husband.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2014
daughter-in-law of a patient
let me start by saying Care First insurance appointed Dr Shah as her doctor. My mother-in-law had a stroke, or what we thought was a stroke. Tried to make an appointment with Dr. Shah. She needs to see an opthamologist among other doctors, but to do that she needs referrals. To which she has been told by a medical assistant in Dr. Shah's office, I'm to busy to do the referrals. What kind of person would not fill out the forms for an elderly woman who has lost her sight! She needs to be seen to get the help she needs. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME WITH, get busy and get these referrals for my mother-in-law. I won't play games with you, I'll call Kurtis to try to get this taken care of!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2014
pleased with Dr Shah
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shah is a pleasant person. He will answer any and all questions. And doesn't hurry you. Makes sure you are comfortable. Asks if you have any more questions. He is not pushy or overly chatty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
What a joke
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to doctor shah twice he was the worst doctor I ever had he would take personal calls when I was in the room it seemed like he didn't care he is a jerk I would not go to him he doesn't care how you feel or what is wrong with you very unprofessional 2 thumbs way down
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2012
worthless PILL doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr shah is WORTHLESS!! nothing more than a PILL DOCTOR out to get your money!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2011
dont waste my time!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been a patient of Dr Shah's for the last ten years. He used to be pretty good. Now I am nothing more than a number in an assembly line. I waited for over an hour, than when I did finally see him he told me there was nothing unusual about my mri. He could have told me that over the phone instead of wasting over an hour of my time, not to mention my money! IM DONE!!!! I have a new doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2011
Terrible bedside manner
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a bladder infection and called the office to be seen and they were booked for the day. So I went to urgent care and they needed authorization from my Dr. Shah, the office wouldn't give authorization so I had to either go to the ER or wait until 5 pm to go back to urgent care, which I did. They do not care about their patients. My 18 year old son had to wait an hour to be seen and Dr. Shah only spent 5 mins, and couldn't tell him what the rash was on his neck, just prescribed him so cream...terrible Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shaukat Shah, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stockton, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Protell

45 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gurtej Malhi

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Genghui Zhu

be the first to rate this Doctor