The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shaun Maloney Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shaun Maloney?

Erectile Dysfunction

Erectile Dysfunction

Get the facts about erectile dysfunction (ED), including the conditions and medications that can cause it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shaun Maloney?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
55.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 15 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

A Fantastic Urologist

I was in shock when my GP referred me to Dr. Maloney. In a very professional manner he did the biopsy, then sat and explained the results and the options. My choice, 2 weeks later he removed my prostate and 2 lymph nodes, then 3 weeks later I had a .oo1 PSA test - and since, he removed some scare tissue to give me back a great a quality of life - and he was so good, I needed no radiation or chemo. All I have left to say is - Dr. Maloney is a fabulous, professional physician, and his skills pulled me out of a deep hole! Thank you, Dr. Maloney

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

Be prepared to wait

This review is about the Round Rock office, not the Lampasas. I have no complaints about Dr. Maloney, he seems competent, explains things well and does not rush through the appointment. But be prepared to wait, you probably won't get called into a patient room until 45 minutes after your arrival.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2011

...

Ratings dont really apply that well, tried to address my main concerns. 1 - Was easy to get an appointment, follow up wait time was excessive despite empty office. 2 - accuracy, my son is doing much better thanks to antibiotics prescribed by Dr. Maloney (next day better). 3 - Bedside/Follow up - Main issue was persistence that 8 month old required circumcision, despite the fact we had already indicated no desire to do so (i.e. didnt do at birth, stated no desire at first appointment, and clearly outlined we were not planning on doing this for 1 infection). We have a 6 year old uncircumcised that has had zero issues, stated as such, however my wife still felt pressured to do this by the doctor, stating at least twice over course of visits we could do the procedure today, and that we should do it (heavily biased for, never stated or referenced lack of conclusive data on procedures benefits). Additionally, staff didnt appear to know why were there on follow up visit until advised (in examination room) Weve shared our feedback with pediatricians office as well. I would recommend that with younger patients you visit a specialist more particularly suited to modern times (i.e. aligned with AAP study and recommendations on circumcision) and focused on children in particular. Would not return or recommend for parents with younger children not looking to be preached too.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2009

My husband and my father see this physician. He is an excellant doctor!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

2.0 Rating

December 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

3.7 Rating

February 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shaun Maloney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Round Rock, TX.

  • Dr. David Cuellar

    Dr. David Cuellar

    Urology

    Round Rock, TX 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (25)
    20
  • Dr. Carl Bischoff

    Urology

    Round Rock, TX 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    14
  • Dr. David Freidberg

    Dr. David Freidberg

    Urology

    Round Rock, TX 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (17)
    30