Dr. Shaun Saint MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Crystal River, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2016
Excellent Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Saint is second to none in my experience. He is courteous and diligent about explaining one's medical condition, his diagnosis, and the treatment required with absolute clarity. He is an excellent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have seen Dr. Saint in preparation for surgery. My husband and I were well satisfied with him and I will be having my surgery performed by Dr.Saint.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Saint is one of the most professional and caring doctors I have ever had. He made me feel important to him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2014
WHAT THIS DOCTOR ISN'T, MAKES HIM PERFECT
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Saint is not pompous, arrogant, or belligerent like so many other physicians. He's also not a risk taker. Some surgeons operate, then explain later why you encountered complications. This is not how Dr. Saint treats his patients. Dr. Saint is cautious, and studies the problem first. He will also try other options (if there are any) before suggesting surgery, and if he does suggest surgery, then you NEED it. I'm also cautious, and when I left his office, I had nothing but confidence and trust in him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Saint is compassionate and extremely knowledgeable. As a nurse and one of his patients, I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and polite. Explains procedures in a way that you can understand. He performed a laproscopic gallbladder removal on me and there is very little scarring. Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 19, Doctor Saint did to surgerys on me last year, my appendix and gaulbladder, he is a really nice and caring doctor, plus the night i got sent home i was experienceing pain and called his office to speak to the answering service, he does not have one, you get connected directly to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shaun Saint, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Crystal River, FL.