The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shaun Scott Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shaun Scott?

Seasonal Allergies

Seasonal Allergies

Get the facts about seasonal allergies, including the different types, symptoms, and doctors who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shaun Scott?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

Great Doctor!

Saved my life!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2015

Dr. Scott is my entire families ENT doctor. He has done surgery on 4 of us, I would not go to another practice for any reason and have only once seen another dr in the 10 years we have been at the practice. He has an amazing bed side manner, really listens and takes time to make sure you understand. He is truly "One of the best doctors in America" and the most kind.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 20th, 2013

Great Dr -terrible staff

I had to call numerous times to get someone to answer the phone to make the appointment. I got to listen to the automated message enough that I know it by heart, only to be disconnected. Very frustrating. If I had not heard was a great place to go this was I would of given up long before I got a live person on the line, Dr. Scott seemed like he was in a big hurry during my visit. Although Dr. Scott could of spent more time with me, he seemed like he knew what he was talking about. I won't be returning to this office because it was incredibly hard get someone on the phone. If you go, plan on calling quite a bit, and don't bother leaving a message because no one gets back to you.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2010

Dr. Scott followed up with me after surgery which is UNHEARD of. He called me instead of some nurse. I loved it.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2009

Dr. Scott is great. He is very caring, took the time I needed for discussion and questions, he was there for me when I needed him after surgery. My surgery outcome was just as good as he said it would be and his office staff and surgery center are great as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2014

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2013

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shaun Scott is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charleston, SC.

  • Dr. Edward Mcnellis

    Otolaryngology

    Charleston, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    26
  • Dr. Patrick Angelos

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Charleston, SC 0 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    10
  • Dr. Eugene Brown

    Dr. Eugene Brown

    Otolaryngology

    Charleston, SC 0 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    22