ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shauna Christiansen-Thistle Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 6
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shauna Christiansen-Thistle?


25 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2013

No time left for you

has her own opinion... Will not listen to one thing you have to say.eating no flour is her cure all.overall rating is poor if I could one star for her I would

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2013

Rude and put out by your presence

This doctor was not interested in my health problems and needs. She is cold, rude, disinterested and performed a shotty phyical exam (I am an RN for 20 years). In addition, she listed diagnoses on my bill that I did not have. I would not recommend this doctor to anyone and I have no intention of going back.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

She should be in another profession

I am changing doctors ASAP. She is very condescending at times. Sometimes takes two months to get an appointment with her. She will only discuss three things. So if you need two referrals and have two other medical issues, forget it. Had it with her.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2010

I agree with prevoius posts. She is not interested in spending any time with patients. In two visits I spent a total of 5 minutes with her. First time was to order tests and second time was to give me the results. Waste of time and money cannot recommend and will not go back.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2009

Don't Bother!

She doesn't have the time nor desire to listen or discuss. There is NO physical assessment done. How can she make any timely accurate diagnosis?

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2009

She was horrible. Took me 3 weeks to get an appt after advising I have chest pains. She spent about 10 minutes with me - as a new patient, dismissed my symptoms, just wanted to run tests before she made any sort of guess.SHe was horrible!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 23rd, 2009

not good experience

Made appointment for a physical and when I got there they said I had to do meat and great first and reschedule for physical. Just another way to make monye. She is connected with UMC. My explanation was that the appointments makers were in another office. Jeesh????

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 9th, 2009

Will not go back to her. EVER!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shauna Christiansen-Thistle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austell, GA.

  • Adesh Patel

    Internal Medicine

    Kennesaw, GA

    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Uno Barcelli

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Austell, GA 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    43
  • Dr. Edgar Wollam

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Austell, GA 0.10 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    46