Dr. Shauna Lorenzo-Rivero MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I like Dr. Lorenzo because she is straightforward and explains what she is going to do and what is expected of you..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lorenzo-Rivero is an exceptional Physician. She is so knowledgeable, listens to you, answers all questions, draws pictures if necessary. She has operated on me three times. Her bedside manner is so caring and to me so loving. I would recommend her to anyone with colo-rectal problems or any other that she can take care of. 5 stars from me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Love Doctor Lorenzo-Rivero.
Dr. Lorenzo-Rivero has performed three surgical procedures on me. Everyone was a success. She explains everything. She did a colonoscopy on my husband. We like her very much. But the staff at University Surgical Associates is beyond difficult to deal with. They don't return calls, the desk refers you to a nurse and you get voice mail but no one tells you that the nurse is off that day and you won't get a call after you have been staring at the phone all day. One nurse even lied and said she had called me "but I didn't answer." Not true. I was discussing University with another one of my doctors and she understood what I was saying. She had heard it before. Today the triage nurse told me she would call in a prescription. We waited an hour and my husband went to pick it up. It had not been called in. So he called her. She was angry and said "I didn't tell her I would call her right away!" He said that our other doctor's nurses usually called very soon after they promised they would call. She then got angry and said "Well, they don't have to deal with all these doctors who aren't here today." A doctor's office staff should not argue with patients. My daughter is an office nurse and she was amazed when I told her how University Surgical staff relates to patients. If ONLY Dr. Lorenzo-Rivero would relocate!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lorenzo-Rivero is outstanding in every way. She handled my illness with professionalism and trust her implicitly. Throughout the process, she exhibited patience and professionalism, going the extra mile to provide assistance. Her follow up after surgery was exceptional. I would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2014
GREAT DOCTOR WHO CARES ABOUT HER PATIENTS !!! lOVE, lOVE HER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Lorenzo-Rivero. She made me feel comfortable and confident. Her bedside manner is wonderful. Any problems I had with my experience was with the hospital and not the Drs' fault. Her office staff were great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 14th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On intake she was great but when I had complications she didn't listen or respond.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
abscess
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
diagnosing my issue with ease and accuracy. Great doctor please go see this doctor for any rectal issues..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor saved my life. I would recommend her to anyone. Fantastic, Caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
overall positive experience with PPH surgery...did a great job and was great to work with...was there when i needed her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shauna Lorenzo-Rivero, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

Doctor

Dr. William Cockerham

18 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Fugate

12 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Joels

15 years experience

4.3 of 5