ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shauna Lorenzo-Rivero Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shauna Lorenzo-Rivero?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shauna Lorenzo-Rivero?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

I like Dr. Lorenzo because she is straightforward and explains what she is going to do and what is expected of you..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

Dr. Lorenzo-Rivero is an exceptional Physician. She is so knowledgeable, listens to you, answers all questions, draws pictures if necessary. She has operated on me three times. Her bedside manner is so caring and to me so loving. I would recommend her to anyone with colo-rectal problems or any other that she can take care of. 5 stars from me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Love Doctor Lorenzo-Rivero.

Dr. Lorenzo-Rivero has performed three surgical procedures on me. Everyone was a success. She explains everything. She did a colonoscopy on my husband. We like her very much. But the staff at University Surgical Associates is beyond difficult to deal with. They don't return calls, the desk refers you to a nurse and you get voice mail but no one tells you that the nurse is off that day and you won't get a call after you have been staring at the phone all day. One nurse even lied and said she had called me "but I didn't answer." Not true. I was discussing University with another one of my doctors and she understood what I was saying. She had heard it before. Today the triage nurse told me she would call in a prescription. We waited an hour and my husband went to pick it up. It had not been called in. So he called her. She was angry and said "I didn't tell her I would call her right away!" He said that our other doctor's nurses usually called very soon after they promised they would call. She then got angry and said "Well, they don't have to deal with all these doctors who aren't here today." A doctor's office staff should not argue with patients. My daughter is an office nurse and she was amazed when I told her how University Surgical staff relates to patients. If ONLY Dr. Lorenzo-Rivero would relocate!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Dr. Lorenzo-Rivero is outstanding in every way. She handled my illness with professionalism and trust her implicitly. Throughout the process, she exhibited patience and professionalism, going the extra mile to provide assistance. Her follow up after surgery was exceptional. I would recommend her to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2014

GREAT DOCTOR WHO CARES ABOUT HER PATIENTS !!! lOVE, lOVE HER.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2014

I love Dr. Lorenzo-Rivero. She made me feel comfortable and confident. Her bedside manner is wonderful. Any problems I had with my experience was with the hospital and not the Drs' fault. Her office staff were great.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 14th, 2014

On intake she was great but when I had complications she didn't listen or respond.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2013

She is wonderful!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2012

abscess

diagnosing my issue with ease and accuracy. Great doctor please go see this doctor for any rectal issues..

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2011

This doctor saved my life. I would recommend her to anyone. Fantastic, Caring doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2009

overall positive experience with PPH surgery...did a great job and was great to work with...was there when i needed her

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shauna Lorenzo-Rivero is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

  • Dr. Wilson Clements

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    4.1
    (15)
    19
  • Dr. Harold Head

    Dr. Harold Head

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Larry Sprouse II

    Dr. Larry Sprouse II

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (13)
    16