Dr. Shaunak Desai MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Truck Driver
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor was awesome. New his job . Great new patient. Great bedside manners knowledgeable about the human body, and did a great job explaining who I needed to fix my broken arm. I'm glad I have them as my new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Desai and his team were right on top of things. I was treated with kindness and compassion with the goal of healing me.u
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Piping Contractor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Impressive, talented, and thorough Doctor. Can't wait to have my other hand fixed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgable and caring. He really wants to make you better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is great! Easy to talk too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Positive experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my second carpal tunnel surgery with Dr. Desai. I chose him again because the first surgery was such a great experience. The second time was even better. Dr. Desai is personable and knowledgable. His expertise guided me to a quick recovery and much needed relief from carpal tunnel pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Very Grateful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
So grateful to have had such a competent doctor perform my surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor and a nice guy. Enjoyed our experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with how efficient and well organized this practice is, and Dr Desai is extremely knowlegable. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience. Very knowledgeable and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2013
Director of Human Resources for a Mfg company
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am extremely happy with Dr. Desai and his staff. I went to the Huntington Beach office. It's a beautiful office and easy to get to. I have a broken wrist that 10 days before seeing Dr. Desai, the radiologist mis-read my x-ray and said my wrist was NOT broken. Dr. Desai looked at the x-ray and immediately saw the break. When I called to make an appt, the first available was 2 weeks away. They put me on a cancellation list and called me a day or two later because they had a cancellation and could work me in sooner! This impressed me as I feel many offices don't pay much attention to the waiting list. I would recommend Dr. Desai to anyone. Again, both he and his staff are Wonderful. I'm a very happy patient! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
Glad I came home
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I originally broke my radius and dislocated my ulna while on a business trip in Dubai. I ended up needing to have surgery in Dubai and then got on an aircraft to come home as soon as I was released.I went to see Dr Desai as soon as I got back and thank goodness I did! The difference in xrays between how it was set in Dubai vs how Dr Desai set it is like night and day!The doctor is very good at explaining what he is doing and what to expect afterwards.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shaunak Desai, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Eugene Yim

7 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Lee

12 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Zachary Adler

13 years experience

4.2 of 5