ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shaunna Sears Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 14
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shaunna Sears?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Great doctor and staff

Posted on July 25th, 2015

I love Dr Sears and her nurse. They both are so sweet and compassionate towards your needs. Will recommend this Dr

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent Doctor

Posted on February 27th, 2015

She takes the time to explain everything in plain English so you understand everything so you completely understand what is going on with your injury or health issues very thorough and caring

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Doctor

Posted on January 17th, 2015

Dr. Sears was a very caring doctor who took the time to get to the bottom of my knee problem. She has a genuine warmth about her and she is in tune to the needs of her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Spiral 5th metatarsal fracture

Posted on April 21st, 2011

I had fallen of a chair the night before and was sent to urgent care, where I was told it was a break and to see an ortho doctor. The next day I called and was told I could see one in a week. I was in extreme pain. One of her staff called and said she would see me that day. She then informed me it was a spiral fracture and had it casted. She was nice, took time with me and told me if the cast got loose due to my foot being less swollen to simple call and they would re-cast it the same day. Extremely pleasant staff. Also the urgent care doctor had put me on the one medication (ibuprofen) that inhibits healing of a fracture. She quickly caught that. She also suggested a walker since I fall on crutches. I was extremely pleased with her especially since 5 other doctors refused to see me that day.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2010

Long wait expected in this day and age, unfortunately. Dr. Sears takes the time to explain the diagnosis in plain english... Something lacking in this day and age of medicine.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Bedside Manner & Uncaring!

Posted on April 22nd, 2009

Dr. Sears and her staff was very disappointing to me and my family. A nurse on her staff was extremeley rude and when a complaint was made to the rest of her staff, it was just pushed under the carpet and nothing was done to rectify the situation or make my family feel as if this rude behavior was not acceptable to their office.On a separate occasion, I contacted Dr. Sears to inform her that my relative whom was in her care, was in severe pain with arthitis in the knee and wanted direction from her as to if we should come in to get some type of medication or injection on the site to ease the pain & Dr. Sears seamed almost uncaring and very unsympathetic to the situation & simply asked us to just go in to emergency. I would not recommend this Dr. or her facility to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shaunna Sears is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Novi, MI.