The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shawn Allen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shawn Allen?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29.4 min

Showing 33 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

Does NOR care about patients

Been going there for yrs when Sam Linn was there. After he left saw Chris Baker Physicians asst. She never came in to meet me even after I paid $100 up from $40. Now I waited 5 days for appt and they tell me when I arrive that fee is now $200 for a Physicians Asst. Could have told me that when I made appt based on last tie being there. VERY UNHELPFUL and SHAMEFUL. Obamacare SUCKS and so do THEY!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

Very poor services with very little followup.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

Very sweet and Kind good doctors and nurses, but long wait.

It was a long wait, but an extremely short check in. I didn't feel it was really good enough a diagnosis, we didn't even get an X Ray recommendation or any other type of information.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

I HAPPEN TO BE A HEALTHY 86 YEAR OLD AND FIND HER TO BE INTERESTED AND A GOOD LISTENER WHICH TO ME IS IMPORTANT.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

WORST EVER!!

I have yet to have Dr Allen see me when I have a problem - I am always sent to Urgent Care. This explains my inability to answer "accurate diagnosis" - she has never seen me except for check-ups. (Urgent care does a good job diagnosing, however, and has sent me to specialists. The office staff: the worst ever. I have had to go into the office in person and beg them to renew my prescriptions - they don't respond to the pharmacy requests or phone calls. Terrible, terrible group - we will be changing physicians shortly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2013

One of the worst doctors you will ever meet. Does not return phone calls. Can not even get her to address any problems that you are having. Will never recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2011

I have been seeing Dr. Allen for almost 10yrs and could not imagine going anywhere else. She is by far the most caring Doctor and gives you all of her attention when she is with you. I have had several different problems and each one was a concern to her. I appreciate her follow thru and making sure I was taken care of when referred elsewhere.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2010

I will not ever go to her again!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 25th, 2010

you will wait
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2010

She IS a Female, not male. She is caring and effecient. Very good!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shawn Allen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Quinta, CA.

  • Dr. Efren Wu

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    La Quinta, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (52)
    9
  • Dr. Sacho Kondovski

    Family Medicine

    La Quinta, CA 0 mi

    4.2
    (14)
    26
  • Dr. Albert Anderson III

    Family Medicine

    La Quinta, CA 0 mi

    3.7
    (86)
    25