Dr. Shawn Allen MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine La Quinta, CA

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.3)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    31%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 29.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very poor services with very little followup.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Very sweet and Kind good doctors and nurses, but long wait.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was a long wait, but an extremely short check in. I didn't feel it was really good enough a diagnosis, we didn't even get an X Ray recommendation or any other type of information.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAPPEN TO BE A HEALTHY 86 YEAR OLD AND FIND HER TO BE INTERESTED AND A GOOD LISTENER WHICH TO ME IS IMPORTANT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
WORST EVER!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have yet to have Dr Allen see me when I have a problem - I am always sent to Urgent Care. This explains my inability to answer "accurate diagnosis" - she has never seen me except for check-ups. (Urgent care does a good job diagnosing, however, and has sent me to specialists. The office staff: the worst ever. I have had to go into the office in person and beg them to renew my prescriptions - they don't respond to the pharmacy requests or phone calls. Terrible, terrible group - we will be changing physicians shortly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the worst doctors you will ever meet. Does not return phone calls. Can not even get her to address any problems that you are having. Will never recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Allen for almost 10yrs and could not imagine going anywhere else. She is by far the most caring Doctor and gives you all of her attention when she is with you. I have had several different problems and each one was a concern to her. I appreciate her follow thru and making sure I was taken care of when referred elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2010
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will not ever go to her again!

2.3 of 5
December 25th, 2010
you will wait
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She IS a Female, not male. She is caring and effecient. Very good!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shawn Allen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Quinta, CA.