Dr. Shawn Andrews MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Elma, WA

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 39.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Andrews has been excellent for me. The ONLY problem is the wait time once in the exam room after the nurse obtains patient information and vitals. I usually have to wait 15 to 30 minutes for the doctor, but she is definitely worth the wait! She is just busy with other patients. I just plan on being at the clinic for 1--2 hours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
less than 1 star!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
always have to wait too long....more than 45 min. just to get in to examination room, then another 30 min. before dr. will see you. Dr. takes 5 to 8 min with you. Never more than that ! Ego gets in the way of her care for patient! Don't expect any better across the street at Summit Pacific Hospital either. Almost a full hour to get into clinic. Told by dr. that is NORMAL wait time!!!! They have no compassion or empathy for those in their care. If you value your health &/or time, do not go to Dr.Andrews @Elma Clinic or to Summit Pacific Hospital!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I had a choice, I would go somewhere else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2013
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow!!! I have been here waiting to see Dr. Andrews and its now been 1 hour 30 minutes!!!! This is ridiculous!!! I have to come to her the only doc on the harbor for what i see her for!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2013
A heartless doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never in my life met such a doc that thinks they r better then thou. Horrible bedside manner and not personable whatsoever. When u have an appointment plan on being there minimum an hour but up to 2 hours. I'm going to another doctor now. I think the word for her is stuck up and she needs to go into a different medical field so she doesnt have to have so much one on one time with patients. No bedside manner and heartless equal a doc that doesnt listen to u just goes with what she thinks. I wont go back. Ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No explaination as to why an hour late to appointment. Terrible beside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2011
Best Doc ever
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After five years of seeing doctors that couldnt diagnose or figure out how to treat me - Dr. Shawn(thats what everyone calls her) diagnosed and treated my conditions properly. Because of her the last two years have been the best ever.

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shawn Andrews, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elma, WA.