The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shawn Andrews Is this you?
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shawn Andrews?


13 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Dr Andrews has been excellent for me. The ONLY problem is the wait time once in the exam room after the nurse obtains patient information and vitals. I usually have to wait 15 to 30 minutes for the doctor, but she is definitely worth the wait! She is just busy with other patients. I just plan on being at the clinic for 1--2 hours.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2014

less than 1 star!!!

always have to wait too long....more than 45 min. just to get in to examination room, then another 30 min. before dr. will see you. Dr. takes 5 to 8 min with you. Never more than that ! Ego gets in the way of her care for patient! Don't expect any better across the street at Summit Pacific Hospital either. Almost a full hour to get into clinic. Told by dr. that is NORMAL wait time!!!! They have no compassion or empathy for those in their care. If you value your health &/or time, do not go to Dr.Andrews @Elma Clinic or to Summit Pacific Hospital!!!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2013

If I had a choice, I would go somewhere else

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2013

Wow!!! I have been here waiting to see Dr. Andrews and its now been 1 hour 30 minutes!!!! This is ridiculous!!! I have to come to her the only doc on the harbor for what i see her for!!!!

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2013

A heartless doctor

I have never in my life met such a doc that thinks they r better then thou. Horrible bedside manner and not personable whatsoever. When u have an appointment plan on being there minimum an hour but up to 2 hours. I'm going to another doctor now. I think the word for her is stuck up and she needs to go into a different medical field so she doesnt have to have so much one on one time with patients. No bedside manner and heartless equal a doc that doesnt listen to u just goes with what she thinks. I wont go back. Ever!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2011

No explaination as to why an hour late to appointment. Terrible beside manner

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2011

Best Doc ever

After five years of seeing doctors that couldnt diagnose or figure out how to treat me - Dr. Shawn(thats what everyone calls her) diagnosed and treated my conditions properly. Because of her the last two years have been the best ever.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

2.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2014

2.3 Rating

June 22nd, 2012

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shawn Andrews is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elma, WA.

  • Dr. Hillary Allen-Kissick

    Family Medicine

    Elma, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    16
  • Dr. John Rodakowski

    Family Medicine

    Elma, WA 0.05 mi

    8
  • Dr. Rodney Vaught

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Elma, WA 0.05 mi

    39