Dr. Shawn Andrews MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Elma, WA

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Wait Time 44 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Andrews has been excellent for me. The ONLY problem is the wait time once in the exam room after the nurse obtains patient information and vitals. I usually have to wait 15 to 30 minutes for the doctor, but she is definitely worth the wait! She is just busy with other patients. I just plan on being at the clinic for 1--2 hours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
less than 1 star!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
always have to wait too long....more than 45 min. just to get in to examination room, then another 30 min. before dr. will see you. Dr. takes 5 to 8 min with you. Never more than that ! Ego gets in the way of her care for patient! Don't expect any better across the street at Summit Pacific Hospital either. Almost a full hour to get into clinic. Told by dr. that is NORMAL wait time!!!! They have no compassion or empathy for those in their care. If you value your health &/or time, do not go to Dr.Andrews @Elma Clinic or to Summit Pacific Hospital!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I had a choice, I would go somewhere else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2013
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow!!! I have been here waiting to see Dr. Andrews and its now been 1 hour 30 minutes!!!! This is ridiculous!!! I have to come to her the only doc on the harbor for what i see her for!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2013
A heartless doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never in my life met such a doc that thinks they r better then thou. Horrible bedside manner and not personable whatsoever. When u have an appointment plan on being there minimum an hour but up to 2 hours. I'm going to another doctor now. I think the word for her is stuck up and she needs to go into a different medical field so she doesnt have to have so much one on one time with patients. No bedside manner and heartless equal a doc that doesnt listen to u just goes with what she thinks. I wont go back. Ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No explaination as to why an hour late to appointment. Terrible beside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2011
Best Doc ever
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After five years of seeing doctors that couldnt diagnose or figure out how to treat me - Dr. Shawn(thats what everyone calls her) diagnosed and treated my conditions properly. Because of her the last two years have been the best ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shawn Andrews, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elma, WA.