Overall Review

4.8
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    93%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Neograft procedure
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My NeoGraft procedure was seamless. From the pre-appointment to the follow up appointment and everything in-between. The actual procedure was comfortable and actually quite relaxing. The staff were all very communicative and knowledgeable in answering my questions, giving me updates on what they were doing and how long things would take. I actually took a nap during the 2nd part of the procedure! I left the clinic with a bandage to protect the area where hair was harvested, and great instructions on how to care for both areas. Follow up was a breeze! A quick appointment to make sure all areas looked healthy and healing appropriately. Within 10 days of my procedure I left for a week-long ski mountaineering expedition in the Alaska mountains. Camping and skiing - yes, I did wear a wool or baseball hat every day!! No ill effects. I can't recommend Dr Allen's clinic enough, he and his staff are exactly the people you want doing this procedure. Experienced, knowledgeable and incredibly caring. From the moment I walked into the office on the first visit I know instantly that I was in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen many different dermatologists in the area and have always been disappointed in my care. A friend recommended Dr Allen. I have never felt so welcome and cared for as I did at dermatology specialits. Dr Allen and his staff were very professional and kind. From the front desk to his nurses, my whole experience was wonderful. I have definetly found a amazing practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
best medical office EVER
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred by my dermatologist for a mohs procedure for a skin cancer on my nose. I was very nervous. I came into the office and was greeted with a smile. The nurse came and to get me and also greeted me with a smile, handshake, and eye contact. Very refreshing. She explained the procedure and was very knowledgeable. I sat in the chair, waiting for Dr. Allen, and came into the room and shook my hand and answered all my questions with no hesitation and made me feel at ease. They have a nice waiting area for mohs patients with coffee and snacks. During the procedure Dr. Allen and his nurse made me feel comfortable and kept checking on me to make sure I was not feeling any pain. I was very impressed with the entire staff and especially the doctor. His bedside manner is super and he Cates about his patients, not to mention the scar on my nose is hardly noticeable. I recommend this office to anyone. A++++++
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Allen is a great doctor, he and his staff are very warm and comforting. I Will be referring all my friends and family to his office for all medical and cosmetic reasons
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Best in town, by far
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Allen is absolutely amazing. Very professional, skin cancer expert & great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2015
Dr Rude
Treated his nurse very disrespectful. Shameful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the only Mohs and cosmetic specialist to see in Boulder Colorado
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a nurse receiving his care, I think he's the gold standard. The staff is warm and he and Dr Simmons are very thorough. No, I don't work for him, but I do send all my friends to both he and Dr Simmons
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2014
Dr. Allen cures cancer.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Frederic E, Mohs pioneered this type of anti-cancer under-the-skin surgery beginning in 1938. Dr. Allen follows the refined Mohs guidelines, microscopically examines the cancerous cells during the progress of the operation, and routinely equals or exceeds the 98%-99% rate of ridding the site of cancer. Wow! Dr. Allen uses his cosmetic surgery skills to restore the surgical site (in my instance it is my face) to equal or exceed its original appearance, The office personnel and physical layout put me at ease during my series of sessions with Dr. Allen. A satisfying experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Allen's practice is what medical care in this country should be like. He and his staff are totally professional, warm, bright AND compassionate. He has performed 2 MOHS surgeries on me, both fairly extensive, and I have felt totally relaxed and safe in his care. His office ought to be used as the standard by which all other practices are judged.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
Excellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, nice office, friendly staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Allen is as fine a doc as I have seen. His treatment of my basel cell carcinoma was outstanding. His follow up has been great.His staff is caring and competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shawn Allen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boulder, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Todd Becker

9 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Levine

24 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edward Wright

29 years experience

1.0 of 5