ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shawn Allen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.7
  • 26
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shawn Allen?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Neograft procedure

Posted on July 27th, 2015

My NeoGraft procedure was seamless. From the pre-appointment to the follow up appointment and everything in-between. The actual procedure was comfortable and actually quite relaxing. The staff were all very communicative and knowledgeable in answering my questions, giving me updates on what they were doing and how long things would take. I actually took a nap during the 2nd part of the procedure! I left the clinic with a bandage to protect the area where hair was harvested, and great instructions on how to care for both areas. Follow up was a breeze! A quick appointment to make sure all areas looked healthy and healing appropriately. Within 10 days of my procedure I left for a week-long ski mountaineering expedition in the Alaska mountains. Camping and skiing - yes, I did wear a wool or baseball hat every day!! No ill effects. I can't recommend Dr Allen's clinic enough, he and his staff are exactly the people you want doing this procedure. Experienced, knowledgeable and incredibly caring. From the moment I walked into the office on the first visit I know instantly that I was in good hands.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2015

I have seen many different dermatologists in the area and have always been disappointed in my care. A friend recommended Dr Allen. I have never felt so welcome and cared for as I did at dermatology specialits. Dr Allen and his staff were very professional and kind. From the front desk to his nurses, my whole experience was wonderful. I have definetly found a amazing practice!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best medical office EVER

Posted on March 25th, 2015

I was referred by my dermatologist for a mohs procedure for a skin cancer on my nose. I was very nervous. I came into the office and was greeted with a smile. The nurse came and to get me and also greeted me with a smile, handshake, and eye contact. Very refreshing. She explained the procedure and was very knowledgeable. I sat in the chair, waiting for Dr. Allen, and came into the room and shook my hand and answered all my questions with no hesitation and made me feel at ease. They have a nice waiting area for mohs patients with coffee and snacks. During the procedure Dr. Allen and his nurse made me feel comfortable and kept checking on me to make sure I was not feeling any pain. I was very impressed with the entire staff and especially the doctor. His bedside manner is super and he Cates about his patients, not to mention the scar on my nose is hardly noticeable. I recommend this office to anyone. A++++++

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2015

Dr. Allen is a great doctor, he and his staff are very warm and comforting. I Will be referring all my friends and family to his office for all medical and cosmetic reasons

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best in town, by far

Posted on March 25th, 2015

Dr. Allen is absolutely amazing. Very professional, skin cancer expert & great bedside manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Rude

Posted on March 15th, 2015

Treated his nurse very disrespectful. Shameful

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2015

the only Mohs and cosmetic specialist to see in Boulder Colorado

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2015

As a nurse receiving his care, I think he's the gold standard. The staff is warm and he and Dr Simmons are very thorough. No, I don't work for him, but I do send all my friends to both he and Dr Simmon s

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Allen cures cancer.

Posted on January 30th, 2014

Dr. Frederic E, Mohs pioneered this type of anti-cancer under-the-skin surgery beginning in 1938. Dr. Allen follows the refined Mohs guidelines, microscopically examines the cancerous cells during the progress of the operation, and routinely equals or exceeds the 98%-99% rate of ridding the site of cancer. Wow! Dr. Allen uses his cosmetic surgery skills to restore the surgical site (in my instance it is my face) to equal or exceed its original appearance, The office personnel and physical layout put me at ease during my series of sessions with Dr. Allen. A satisfying experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2012

Dr. Allen's practice is what medical care in this country should be like. He and his staff are totally professional, warm, bright AND compassionate. He has performed 2 MOHS surgeries on me, both fairly extensive, and I have felt totally relaxed and safe in his care. His office ought to be used as the standard by which all other practices are judged.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on July 26th, 2011

Excellent doctor, nice office, friendly staff

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2011

Dr. Allen is as fine a doc as I have seen. His treatment of my basel cell carcinoma was outstanding. His follow up has been great.His staff is caring and competent.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shawn Allen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boulder, CO.