Dr. Shawn Bartel MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Aberdeen, SD

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.1)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Truly dedicated to your health.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bartel inherited me when no one else was courageous enough to take on the complexities of my not-in-the-textbook health developments. It always hasn't been easy/pleasant/painless, but as a medical rodeo cowboy- he's a champion. Dr. Bartel has been a blessing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with Dr Bartel. He is very kind and listens to you! That is huge to me. He is knowledgeable and has given me the best care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After poor medical care at another facility, Dr. Bartel "got it" . He and his staff have been exemplary in their professionalism and empathy to give me as much life as possible with my health issues. As a retired health professional myself I know bad care when I see it, and I know good to great care when I see it. I would recommend Dr. Bartel to anyone of any age.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Top Rate Doctor in Aberdeen
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Dr. Bartel for the first time last week and he is, by far, the most caring and responsive doctor I've seen in years. Not only did he make every effort to make me comfortable and communicate his thoughts and concerns regarding my visit/issue; but following my CT scan, he called my house to report the findings the very next day! He is a top notch physician whom I hope stays in Aberdeen for a very long time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
Best Pediatrician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bartel was excellent with my daughter. I don't know if it's his voice that put her at ease or she can just sense he care and concern. After going through two less than desirable pediatricians within the first two years of her life, my daughter and I were extremely impressed with Dr. Bartel. It's easy to recognize the best after you've been to the worse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2013
Best doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bartel started out as my Daughters doctor, but he is now our whole families doctor. He is, without a doubt, the best doctor I have ever been with. My husband feels the same way. Truly great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
great guy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doc and very personable

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2012
Great Doctor and Pediatrician
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bartel is my whole family's physician/pediatrician. He has the best bedside manner of any doctor we've even encountered. We never feel rushed when we're with him and he often makes a call a few days after an appointment to see how things are going.

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You will not find a better pediatric doctor. Shawn Bartel is a WONDERFUL doctor and a genuinely nice person. I couldn't ask for a better physician to take care of my children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Dr. Bartel is fantastic! He is not only a great doctor, but extremely compassionate. He goes out of his way to care for his patients and their families (aka nervous parents). I recommend him to everyone looking for a pediatrician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
Great Pediatrician!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
I would recommend Dr. Bartel to anyone looking for a peditrician in the area! He is VERY personable and does not make you feel dumb (which is very important since I'm a first time mom with lots of questions). Had my son on a Friday and had never met Dr. Bartel before, but had choosen him based on location and profile. We told the labor and delivery staff and he was there the next day (a SATURDAY) and the day after that (a SUNDAY) for about an hour each time! When my son was having problems, he got him in right away ("can you come in in 10 minutes?") and followed up on the phone every day for the entire week until his next appointment. I could not ask for a better doctor to see my son through his childhood. HIGHLY recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
wonderful family physician
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We signed on with Dr. Bartel when our youngest son was born a year ago. Our son ended up needing some extra care in the hospital and Dr. Bartel was right there. All of us now go to him. He is very professional, yet he also goes out of his way to make everyone in the family feel comfortable. He has been wonderful in every way. We feel very fortunate to have him as our doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shawn Bartel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Aberdeen, SD.